We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nueva Granada
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irotama Resort(Santa Marta)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zuana Beach Resort(Santa Marta)
US$194
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$196
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Verde Hotel(Santa Marta)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
95
58
17
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
58
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedsmall poolbreakfast is servednext morningarepasjorgefancerealhammockslaundrycarrerahikecopspanish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

i was there for around 2 or 3 weeks and it was a reallly good place where u can relax and enjoy of a small but qualify hotel in the down town of the city. People were really nice to us, i was with my family, and everybody make you feel like you are at home. I highly recomend this place

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Located only a few blocks from the esplanade the Nueva Granada is a great option in Santa Marta – Indeed if you are looking for a place that is affordable, clean, tidy and has good facilities this place is an overall winner. The manager Don Javier is a friendly and welcoming host who does his best to make his guests feel as if they are at home…A complimentary drink on arrival, library facilities, free Internet, a plunge pool in the garden courtyard and ample seating areas make this hotel/guest house a perennial favourite with travelers and tourists alike. Breakfast is included in the price and the rates are very competitive, even in high season. I´ve stayed in several places in the downtown area and this is easily the pick of them...Take care walking around at night though ;).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We arrived with a big group and were originally told by phone that we would be put in three rooms but upon arrival were told we would have to pay extra unless we all shared their large room which we did. The hotel is centrally located but the street is dark and scarry at night and appeared to have many working girls down the street. The price of the hotel is significantly higher than the Lonely Planet quoted although I was using a 2006 edition. After two nights stay we were hit for approximately $60 more because we were told we had two more people than originally counted. In short, not worth the price especially if traveling with a larger group.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We stayed with the very friendly, effective and strong team at the Hotel NG. It was extremely well maintained, nicely proportioned rooms, very clean, great breakfast, had two cups of coffee. The relaxed and focused efficiency of our concierge Jorge was to 5-star standards at a 1-star price!

Room Tip: A/C is worth it in very very humid and hot Santa M
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hotel Nueva Granada is the perfect place to stay in Santa Marta if you are looking for relaxation. The staff are really friendly and helpful. It is close to the beaches, restaurants and shopping. It is an old building with an inside garden,that gives you a nice feeling every morning when you wake up with the sounds of the birds. Breakfast is included and served in the garden. Javier and Jorge are a wealth of information about Santa Marta its surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genesis005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews