We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
446
262
112
53
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
262
112
53
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del sol coco's bar kids club new construction the beach is great shaded areas multiple options beach vendors nice pool ocean view air conditioning tayrona park breakfast was included bohio iguanas bungalow xxi
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Problems started when one of the recreation team members decided to sink my 9 yr. old face into her birthday cake while she was blowing the candles. She was gasping for air as her nostrils and mouth filled with icing and had to be aided. The person who did this just ran away from the site.......

At checkout be careful!!! The pre-paid plans will be presented with alarge number of phantom charges! in my case over 1,000 dollars. After arguing for almost an hour they recognized part of their mistake. The front desk people take advantage of time. Since there are limited planes to leave the place you risk loosing your flight..... Its a pitty they have a few employees behaving like this. It was a repeat for me but they really messed up a good experience.

Most people are extremely helpful and cordial but be careful. Food is good except they decided to add sugar to many natural fruit juices.

Date of stay: August 2008
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank travelcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

This Hotel is a good economical choice for a getaway in Santa Marta. The Hotel is a resort style over a large area with the centrepiece being a very large pool. The rates here usually include all your food and drink as well.

I was in a standalone cabin between the pool and the beach (which is nothing spectacular). Room was basic - maybe a 3 star but no problems.

Restaurants were a good mix of buffet and a la carte. While the basic meals are included the higher end meals (say Lobster) only attract a slightly higher premium.

Overall a good cheap getaway.

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jesterinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

A huge soulless resort hotel with a large clean beach and good sporting facilities. Disappointing buffet food for both dinner and breakfast.

Entertainment is provided in the evening, but is pretty poor! Bars close at midnight. However it is good enough for a base to visit the lost city or the national parks close by.

Date of stay: October 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank undercoverelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2006

They gave me the worst service I ever had in Colombia. In the early morning, 5 AM, we had a man walking in hour room, thinking they had a problem with the door. They just went in the wrong room. Then, they didn't stop to call at the phone for saying we are sorry. We had four calls, waking us up everytime, by the boss to the last waitress.
One hour to check out and they never showed to get my things so I had to carry myself.
Went away after the first night.
And the price is too high for Colombian standard.

Date of stay: September 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Robi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

We spent two nights at this hotel in July and do not recommend it to others. First, it was pretty hot and mosquitos were everywhere. Also, the condition of our cabin was kind of run down or old. The cabin consisted of three rooms; a living room, a bedroom with a full size bed and second bedroom with two twin size beds. A small bathroom and a/c wall unit were located in each bedroom. The grounds of the hotel are good and they have volleyball nets and a couple of ping pong tables conveniently located in different sections of the beach. They have one main large pool with a slide for kids to enjoy. You can enjoy the beach as there aren't too many vendors harassing you as you try to soak in some rays.

As far as the service, the check-in receptionist was not too informative about the services on the hotel grounds or even check-out time. Additionally, the check-out system was very slow and disorganized. We had dinner only one night at the hotel at the Italian restaurant, again the service was not very good. The service was very slow and the food was nothing to brag about.

I guess this is the type of 5 star hotel you should excpet in a third world country.

Date of stay: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews