We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveller rating
971
626
262
126
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
626
262
126
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport star resort a small grocery store the wi fi international hotel pools are great the beach is nice kids pool hotel restaurant el rodadero restaurants and bars tayrona park doggies sierra iguanas computers
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The good: My first time at the Zuana. Loved the place. The pools, beach, the beautiful palms and plants in general. They keep them really well manicured. We (my husband & I) had a beautiful time. Very relaxing and enjoyable. They provided us with the hospitality room because we had a late flight. Great service at the hotel.

Now the bad: Service at the restaurant is really bad. Everything takes forever when they are busy, or even when there are just a couple of people there. Not sure what the problem is. Sometimes it almost feels like they are being bothered by your (the customer) presence. For example, one night I asked for a bottle of water (my husband cannot eat without water), his food was getting cold waiting for the water. Asked every waiter in the room, however, I had to get up, go to the front, and get upset because how difficult is to bring a bottle of water. The waiters excuse: the had told somebody else to get it but nobody did. Like this, there were several other issues at the main restaurant. Really disappointing when everything else is so beautiful at this hotel. Heard complaints about the restaurant service from several other people. Too bad!! I would have given it five stars if it wasn’t for this

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 2018Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediazuana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Zuana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you in advance for sharing your opinions with us. Is great to hear you enjoyed your time and our facilities. We are very sorry you had that bad experience at the restaurant, for sure we will review the procedure to identify the reason of delay in the service. As mention, we commit ourselves in order the serve you with a better experience on a next visit. Best Regards, Customer Experience - Zuana Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is allegedly 5 stars and very expensive. Well use your money wisely and go elsewhere: no menus or information in the room but an unfriendly incomplete app. Th front desk Service is absolutely terrible. I’m doesn’t matter how many times you call or the urgency. They do not care at all about customers! Most foods are unhealthy as can be, all fried and greasy. The only kind and reliable service we found were the waitresses, otherwise terrible!!! We have travelled many times in and out of Colombia both in 5 stars hotels or less and definitely this has been our worst experience. Not being properly cared for in a very expensive and misleadingly 5 star hotel is very frustrating. We feel robbed. Use your money wisely and find a better option for the same price. I’m sure that a 3 star hotel provides a better service and values its customers more than Zulma. Very disappointed :(

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediazuana, Gerente at Zuana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Ms. Mariana. Thank you for reviewing our property and making us aware of your concerns during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology, as it is certainly not our standard the lack of concern from our front desk staff members and be sure that we will handle that inmediately. We truly hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is great for kids. The room we had was big. With a kitchen, living room and a big terrace looking at the pool. No beach view because was on the third floor. But comfortable room with everything we needed for the week. My daughter loved the pools! It’s the best of the hotel. Low season in April so it wasn’t crowded. The hotel location is not the best. You need a car for everything. There is nothing around it. The beach in front is a city beach. It’s a hotel perfect if you’re exploring around and just want to rest at night. Close to the airport. Prices are high for being Colombia. But, it’s high all over! Prices for food around Santa Marta are the same as in Europe or New York. We spend around 160.000cop per night for three of us, eating a main dish and juices. But the restaurants we visited were all recommended and had a great experience. Not crazy expensive but not cheap either. You can eat for less at local restaurant. The hotel has a great gym looking at the beach. They have a small grocery store and you can drive to a nearby supermarket.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank GemFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediazuana, Gerente at Zuana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your experience surrounding your vacation at the lovely Zuana Becah Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed and appreciated the accommodation. It is our pleasure to know that your daughter enjoyed our pools,
Your comments and observations are appreciated. At the Zuana Beach Resort, our goal is to ensure our guests and owners feel special, safe and comfortable.
Thank you again for your Feedback.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Check in was very very long, otherwise service was really good. The breakfast buffet is very good and complete. Pools are wonderful, there is a kids pool with a slide which toddlers really enjoy. It is very close to the airport. The beach is nice and although there are vendors, they are not overwhelming and will not insist if you do not want to buy what they are offering.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediazuana, Departamento de Servicio al Cliente- Hotel Zuana Beach Resort at Zuana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Many thanks for your comments, We are happy to know you really enjoyed your vacation with our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This is my second stay. The resort and pools are beautiful. However, the rest
is really sub standard

1> Airport transportation is not included (even though it's listed on the sites) . They line you up for $3pp each way for a 5 minute ride. For a couple people, whatever. Our group of 9 ... $50 is an extra hit ... And the taxi should only be $5, regardless of 1 or 4 people
2> The beds are hard as a rock. Bath towels are in short supply, not soft and small
3> Service is slow (our drinks arrive 10 minutes after we finished our dinner)
4> The staff really don't care. Tip ... work on getting your return flight pass printed as soon as possible. I attempted for 40 minutes with Ingrid, and wound up having to pay $10 pp at the airport because we couldn't get it printed

Tips.. 2nd floor, farthest part away from the towers is a decent little supermarket. Good price relative to the resort for beer, liquor and snacks for the room.... However, 10 minutes walk or 3 minutes cab to Carulla. Regular prices on beer, liquor etc... We went for the 1800, way less expensive than the on-site store had for José Cuervo

Vendors... They work you on the beach, and in the pool near the beach. However... Embrace it. $7 for a "cabaña" & 2 chairs for the day. Cold corona brought to us for $3. My wife and I had an hour massage in our cabaña, our daughter had her hair branded, all for $50. 15 minutes on watercraft for $20. Yes, they don't take the first no, but for a little money they will treat you like royalty

Fyi... Don't expect clear Caribbean water. It's more like Jersey (you can't see your feet)

Let me know if you have any questions. If this was helpful, click on the thumbs up.

Les & Yulie

Room Tip: Only stay if you can get in the new tower. The other section is old, and not worth the same $$
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialmediazuana, Departamento de Servicio al Cliente- Hotel Zuana Beach Resort at Zuana Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018


You raise some really interesting points, and We’ll definitely take them into consideration. we appreciate your commentary, Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews