We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$124
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casablanca(San Andres Island)
US$240
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
US$227
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
US$197
US$185
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartahotel Limsor(San Andres)
US$139
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Decameron Aquarium(San Andres Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
336
544
317
121
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
544
317
121
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspier barsan andresseafoodshows at nightprivate beachcolombian pesosa la carte restaurantfamily vacationrooms are bigmarazulmangrovesacuariodecameronaquariumislanddowntowndisco
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel when we stayed at the Maryland, we had dinner here and also watch the shows at night, very nice and the food was good.
It has a wood deck that is fantastic to watch the ocean and the stars, and you can have a drink there too, there's bar in the middle of the deck.
I wished we have stayed here, but we only visited, so I don't know if serviceand rooms are nice.
There's a great emerald jewerly at the hotel, good prices.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are average and the bathrooms below average, in fact the first bathroom had a leak and smelt so we had to move. Staff indifferent on arrival although they warmed up during our visit. Meals are buffet and average although you can prebook two sit down restaurants of which Caravelle is the best. But there is a strange booking procedure. The best is the location on the coast with a small beach and a nice pier with a bar. The island is well worth a visit

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Wifi is too weak, intermittent signal.

Convention center is not adequate.

Morning starts so late for business (breakfasts time is up to 7:00 am)

Rooms are too old and food is so-so.

The worst, staff attitude, which is not good, people works as if they were having a bad time, all the time!
No answers for questions, in general, bad customer service.


Definitively it's not a hotel for business purposes, they are not prepared for it.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank carvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Excellent facilities and food was at the highest level wine selection, it was charming and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and atmosphere is relaxing. I just adore this place and had a great stay. I recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank patrik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This is a great family resort when you overlook its imperfections. The grounds are like a botanical garden. The architecture may seem a bit dated but don't let this get you down. This resort is a hidden gem. When I visited, I met many friendly guests from Colombia, Argentina and Chile. This is a great place to relax. The staff works hard from morning to night. The staff leads activities day and night. My kids fell in love with Reina and her co-workers. The staff worked hard to make sure everyone felt included (young, old, shy, etc...). The staff who perform the dance shows work hard and gave great shows of traditional dance. The live bands were amazing. My favorite singer was about 80 years old. He single handedly got the entire audience to dance (feeling hot hot hot.... how you feeling?!). Snorkeling trips to the coral reef leave from the pier at the hotel. The resort has a great view of the ocean and nearby cays. This is a place where the sea is a different color depending on the depth of the water. The snorkeling trip was spectacular. Highlights included seeing eels in the coral reef and standing in shallow open water as cow nosed rays swim around. We even saw one Eagle Ray. The highlight was a catamaran tour a few kilometers south of the resort. The resort is all inclusive. The resort is being renovated (restaurant and rooms were being renovated when we visited) and the beach is small. There is a spectacular beach accessible for hotel guests a few kilometers south of the resort. The location was perfect for us. We are a family from 9 years to 81 years. It is far from the city center which was great for folks like us who were looking forward to getting away from the city. The resort wasn't perfect but it was perfect for us. It was a great location where we enjoyed spectacular day trips for snorkeling and an encounter with rays. My in-laws enjoyed the peaceful catamaran (sailboat ride). The ride was just the guide and the six of us. There was no one else on this private tour. It was the highlight of the trip for my in-laws. My kids loved the snorkeling trip. We saw so many different types of fish, at least three different types of eels and two types of rays. We look forward to visiting San Andres again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank MMcdon8267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews