We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Decameron on the island”
Review of Decameron Marazul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Decameron Marazul
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in San Andres Island
Reviewed 13 January 2016

If you're going to stay on San Andres, stay here. Our room was newly renovated, staff were friendly and helpful, enjoyed the food. The resort is private with wilderness on one side and the coastguard on the other. Easy, inexpensive taxi ride to downtown for shopping. Scuba diving business onsite. Very close to Rocky cay, almost walking distance. My only complaint was that it was pretty windy the whole time we were there. Definitely one of the best all inclusive resorts we've stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, they are not musty smelling like main floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ramblinmanWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,299 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel when we stayed at the Maryland, we had dinner here and also watch the shows at night, very nice and the food was good.
It has a wood deck that is fantastic to watch the ocean and the stars, and you can have a drink there too, there's bar in the middle of the deck.
I wished we have stayed here, but we only visited, so I don't know if serviceand rooms are nice.
There's a great emerald jewerly at the hotel, good prices.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are average and the bathrooms below average, in fact the first bathroom had a leak and smelt so we had to move. Staff indifferent on arrival although they warmed up during our visit. Meals are buffet and average although you can prebook two sit down restaurants of which Caravelle is the best. But there is a strange booking procedure. The best is the location on the coast with a small beach and a nice pier with a bar. The island is well worth a visit

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

Wifi is too weak, intermittent signal.

Convention center is not adequate.

Morning starts so late for business (breakfasts time is up to 7:00 am)

Rooms are too old and food is so-so.

The worst, staff attitude, which is not good, people works as if they were having a bad time, all the time!
No answers for questions, in general, bad customer service.


Definitively it's not a hotel for business purposes, they are not prepared for it.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank carvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Excellent facilities and food was at the highest level wine selection, it was charming and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and atmosphere is relaxing. I just adore this place and had a great stay. I recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank patrik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Andres Island hotels
4.4 km away
Hotel MS San Luis Village
Hotel MS San Luis Village
#22 of 29 in San Andres
244 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Casablanca
Hotel Casablanca
#4 of 43 in San Andres Island
1,337 reviews
3.2 km away
Decameron Los Delfines
Decameron Los Delfines
#12 of 43 in San Andres Island
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
GHL Relax Hotel Sunrise
#5 of 29 in San Andres
1,564 reviews
1.7 km away
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
Cocoplum Beach Hotel
#15 of 43 in San Andres Island
937 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Lord Pierre
Hotel Lord Pierre
#25 of 43 in San Andres Island
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decameron Marazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decameron Marazul

Address: Via San Luis No. 30-47 | Interior 100, San Andres Island, Colombia
Region: Colombia > San Andres and Providencia Department > San Andres Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in San Andres Island
Price Range: €202 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Decameron Marazul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the ocean and the thick brushes surrounding it, the Decameron Marazul rises as a first class paradisiac hideaway near the Orange Hill area in San Andres Island. Only 15 minutes from the airport and on the via San Luis, the resort is surrounded by a mangrove forest with a white sand private beach and a spectacular sea tinted with the entire spectrum of blue, contrasting the garden and ample green areas reserved for guests. From here, you may visit the most beautiful keys in the archipelago such as Cayo Acuario and Cayo Haynes which are located right in front of the beach, as well as Rocky Cay only 5 minutes away, with a beach and the only rocky key where we have an exclusive club for you to keep on tanning during your vacations on the various island locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Decameron Marazul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Decameron Marazul Hotel San Andres Island
Decameron San Andres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing