We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
77
21
16
5
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
21
16
5
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel great taste beautiful hotel spent nights comfortable bed small hotel san andres beautiful island jak furniture buggy luxury beaches
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed the atmosphere, peace and decor of the place. The lobby area, restaurant and rooms are all beautifully decorated in an ethnic/oriental way, great taste overall. The room we stayed in was spacious, bright, carefully decorated, with a very comfortable bed and a big shower room with glass ceiling, that lets in the daylight...very interesting idea! We did not try the swimming pool but had a very relaxing time sunbathing and chilling on the sunbeds.
The location is great, away from the buzz and hustle of San Andres town but still close enough to be reached in 5-10minutes by buggy cart; and it's a perfect base for exploring the island.
Breakfast is fresh and generous, colombian-style; we did not have the chance to eat dinner here although heard that the food is excellent.
Only minor issues we had were with the doorlock of the room which was malfunctioning and took quite an effort to properly open/close; also at the moment of check in we were greeted by quite an hesitant and laidback lady, but bear in mind that customer service skills are generally low in the whole of San Andres (has to do more with the general islander culture than with individual attitude). Overall, a very pleasant stay, I definitely can recommend this as one of a kind luxury accomodation in San Andres. Will surely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 572raffaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

A beautiful hotel on a beautiful island. I was able to see every room and they are all exquisitely decorated. Relaxed atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff. I recommend it for your next vacation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luisafer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The place is beautiful decorated but not in an ideal locations. The food served at breakfast is delicious but the staff serving it is highly impolite, rolling eyes and all. The booking system needs serious improving too and so does the system of booking transportation, which is not properly organized. Work in progress.

Room Tip: Use the ones with windows
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maurizia-Ramzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

A 3 night stay in the top hotel on San Andres turned out to be the worst decision we made on a month long stay in a beautiful country. The manager of this place is a disgrace to hospitaity and should seriously look at another profession. We spent over 1 hour checking in (we dont know what she was doing she disappeared) and then we recieved the wrong room which we did not book. When we tried to voice our concerns (we dont speak spanish however manners and courtesy are free) we were met with distain and we felt that we were putting her out. Mind you the entire time her candy crush game on her iphone seemed to be progressing extremely well. Unbelievable. We were then asked to pay (for the wrong room) and the machine would not work. Cash??? Typical. Anyway after finding a mouse in our room the day after (which was laughed off) we had a great time on the island out of the hotel (when we were let out)... the doors are locked and when you can find a member of staff they will eventually let you out. On our final day we had an early breakfast and got the morning staff member (who was lovely) to book us a taxi to the airport. Turns out no taxi was booked... even though they said it was the frantic phone calls near on 10am suggested otherwise. We nearly missed out flight as we were sitting inside with no idea when a taxi would come. The manager did not say one word to us or utter a smile. When the taxi arrived and she opened the gate, not one goodbye... she had a laugh with the driver and locked the door.....she obviously was happy with the easiest $1000 made ever. Disgusting!!! Casa Harb ... most horrible hotel experience me and my partner have ever encountered!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
14  Thank stashb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel excited for a 3 night stay only to be treated with a sour faced manager. We were taken to our room, which was not the room we reserved. We booked a balcony with a walk in robe. We got no balcony (no windows able to open) We don't speak Spanish so it was difficult for us to explain the problem, however it took almost an hour to get another room. It still wasn't the right one. The next morning we found a mouse in the room, no apology or even acknowledgement. During the stay we could only get out of the hotel when a staff member unlocked the door. That is if we could find them. Not a nice feeling to feel stuck inside. Before leaving we pre booked a taxi to the airport. They forgot and we were then close to missing our flight. No apology or smile, also could not find someone to let us out the hotel to get to the taxi. We felt as though we were a huge inconvenience. We drank one bottle of water from the mini bar, when we paid no effort at all was made to get change and we had to leave as we were more concerned about our flight. I would not recommend this to anyone. There are plenty of better and cheaper hotels available on the island with fantastic hospitality. A shame as it was our treat for our month away, and my partner and I are still in shock with just how terrible it really was. Do your self a favor and book else where.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews