We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Eats Right Off the Boardwalk ”

Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away
Ranked #17 of 133 Restaurants in Asbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We took in a movie and n recommendation decided to check out Kim Marie’s. Add it to the list of more pleasant restaurant options in Asbury Park - this one just one block off of the boardwalk. I’d consider it a step above a bar and grill (with bar and grill options). We had the delicious potato boats (skins) as an appetizer and a delicious chicken salad wrap (recommended by our lovely server).

We were able to easily nab a table for 2 on this off-season Saturday night.

Check it out.

1  Thank michaelruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2018

Great food. Great service. Great price. Always eat here when we are in Asbury park. Jim and Cathy. .

1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie L, Owner at Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We love this place. Great atmosphere, amazing food such as Guinness potato soup, and any of their specialty grilled cheese sandwiches. Plus, the service is unbelievable. You won’t get a better meal or be treated like family any where else

1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie L, Owner at Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

After hearing a lot of people rave about the food I to try it, they were right! Went from here to the Stone Pony a short walk away.

Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie L, Owner at Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We met our friends and walked from Ocean Grove. Thank God because portions were well endowed. Blackened Tuna bites seemed like a whole tuna steak. Plenty to go around. Arugula salad w seared tuna , again a hole plate. Fish Tacos tasty. I ordered the Rueben melt which barely I finished. Good thing we had a mile walk afterwards! Beer selection excellent. Ambiance excellent. Will return

Thank genarev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louie L, Owner at Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away also viewed

Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
Asbury Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kim Marie's Eat N Drink Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing