We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
79
34
9
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
34
9
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee region dirt road large room planes flying cooked breakfast grounds are lovely hardwood floors no air con beautiful place ceiling fan dining area is open air the ground floor light sleeper stayed here for three nights place to stay swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Yes .we reached Pereira at about midnight by Avianca flight then further twenty minutes drive to this hotel, it was well past midnight , went up the rather dark wooden staircase.
only one security staff and our guide helped us to our room. It was a large room and solid wooden ancient antique furnitures in it made us affraid if any conquestodor from the past is hiding behind somewhere. Took some time to fall asleep in our twin comfortable beds simply because the furnitures were museum pieces as if history from the past may wake us up , room was like in an old castle. bathroom fit for Lords . I
Next morning when went down for breakfast, surveyed the surroundings , enormous garden with many huge trees &fuits hanging .Breakfast area spacious & situated beside swimming pool .I particularly admired the breakfast serving area which is made with piles of vintage suitcases ! Cooked breakfast on order. Soon came across a blood red flycatcher followed by a woodpecker , We saw several birds around in the tall trees in the garden, we regret only stayed for two nights in our two weeks Colombia tour .There is a library in upper floor which we did not access .This is a place to stay relax & enjoy nature .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tapan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Staying at Hacienda San Jose was beautiful. It is a gorgeous place.Well located and excellent maintained. It Has 11 rooms, each one with their own charm. The service is outstanding and the food just delicious. The views and vegetation gives you the perfect place!

Room tip: Each room has its own charm. Room 11 is just beautiful (in a corner)
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

This is a stunning place - restored to a very high standard and set in huge tropical gardens. We spent four days here with the family (my husband and I with two boys aged 8&12) and loved it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Justineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

A highlight of my visit to Colombia was a stay at the Hacienda San Jose. The staff members are most accommodating and helpful. The location is peaceful and serene. It was lovely waking up with the birds singing in the morning. The decor is elegant with a touch of "old world" flavor.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRCurcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Our room on the ground floor under the stairs was very dark (we had to have the lights on the whole time and even then it was a struggle to find things in the suitcase). It was noisy as we could hear could hear the conversation buzz from the dining/lounge area as well as everyone walking past or going to their rooms up the stairs.
Anyone walking up the stairs could see into part of our room. The bathroom was tiny - one person could just about turn around! It had a shower and toilet and the sink was outside the bathroom in the main bedroom (there was no room in the bathroom for it!).
The hotel is under the flight path and the planes start at 6am and go on until 11pm. The rugs are extremely slippery and a dangerous trip hazard.
There was no air con just a fan. There was a TV and a safe that we couldn't get to work. Soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and a shower cap were all provided and there was a hairdryer.
Breakfast was typically Colombian and consisted of a fruit plate of pineapple, banana and papaya followed by either fried egg, scrambled egg or an omelette plus roll, croissants and butter (no jams) and tea or coffee.
If you chooses to stay here I suggest you upgrade your room as if you stay in a regular one on the ground floor you will be disappointed as we were.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews