We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love the place, need to see it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Medellin, Antioquia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrew K
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Love the place, need to see it!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I traveled to Casa del Reloj with a group of friends from March 3 though March 7, 2016. The flight from Philadelphia was a pleasure, as we had a short layover in Atlanta before flying into Medellin. Upon arrival, I was amazed at Casa del Reloj.. It really has to be seen to be believed, and pictures do not do it justice. Our penthouse unit was on 3 floors, and included 4 huge bedrooms, each with its own beautiful furniture, separate climate control, luxurious bedding and custom bathroom. We had a 2 massive living rooms with an outdoor area, huge kitchen, vaulted ceilings and a 100 inch home theater with a ceiling mounted projector…. Likewise there was another huge flatscreen in the other living room as well, all with DirecTV service. The place is immaculate, housekeeping is perfect and not intrusive in any way, and the staff was more than willing to help out in any way that they can. It was wonderful to end each night sitting on the roof deck, with music playing over the Sonos system, while sitting in the hug jaccuzzi! We toured the building and there are layouts to suit any size group, The neighborhood is quiet, safe and filled with amazing restaurants… I mean, amazing restaurants! I am already planning my next trip back and would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The residence itself was beautiful!
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Andy, thanks for that wonderful review. Your group was truly special and left such a positive impression on the entire staff at Casa del Reloj. We hope you return again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P
1 review
“paradise in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Casa Del Reloj was a highlight of my trip to Colombia. Me and a few friends stayed in the Cielo, each of us had out own suite surrounding a beautiful courtyard that I'm sure everyone has seen the pictures of. The amount of care that went in to making this place perfect is immediately apparent. The roof top jacuzzi was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the amazing views of the city. The bed was amazing and comfortable and easily fit my 6'3" frame, something I have found very rare in Colombia. The bedrooms were quiet and I got a fantastic nights sleep, and the staff was super helpful and attentive. I'm not exaggerating when I say this is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
J, thanks for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed having your group and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. You were the consummate gentlemen at all times and you are welcome back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
“A truly unreal experience that was better than advertised!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A truly unreal experience that was better than advertised! Steps from the best scene and restaurants in the city and yet tucked away in a quiet corner at the same time, we enjoyed every second of our stay at Case de Reloj.

If you are looking to stay at the most exclusive, authentic place in Medellin, Case de Reloj is what you have been looking for!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you! You were great guests and are welcome back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“UNREAL !!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is literally the best accommodation in the best location… period. It’s essentially a “Hacienda Castle” in the heart of Provenza - the most trendy, upscale, and safest neighborhood in Medellin. All the best restaurants, cafes, shops etc are only a block away! And yet we all slept very well since it’s nice and quiet. The architectural design is so unique, authentic and thoughtfully crafted. As you walk through the entrance into the open air courtyard, it feels like a magical escape to another world. A one of a kind experience you won’t soon forget!

The service was excellent too. The staff helped us with everything from booking dinner reservations too scheduling a paragliding adventure – a must do experience for anyone visiting Medellin! And instead of just handing us a map, the owner even personally showed us around the neighborhood pointing out all the best venues and giving us all the insider tips. Do yourself a favor and stay at Casa de Reloj!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Jeremy, thanks for taking the time to write abut your experience staying at Casa del Reloj. We welcome you back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie T
2 reviews
“A special place!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place was amazing. The outdoor/indoor living made this a truly special place to stay. This is the perfect place for a large group to stay and we also got to look at the other rooms, which were also all amazing in their unique way. Each room has great attention to detail. JP was a great host and super helpful...we insisted he join us on some of our outings! Can't wait to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor/indoor living, jacuzzi on the roof!
Liked least: Saying goodbye!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Amie, it was such a pleasure hosting your group. We so hope you come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing