We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
81
69
27
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
69
27
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel extra fee hotel is located stayed at this hotel for nights cleaning staff top floor el poblado i highly recommend this hotel residential area buffet breakfast business trip nice area hot water laureles spa taxi city
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Ignore the complainers, the people who don’t like differences, this hotel is excellent (see above). It’s in Laureles, far from most of the rich gringos (I am a poor gringo) in Poblado. BTW I am told gringo is not necessarily pejorative here. Anyways, the breakfast buffet is really nice and the staff are uniformly helpful and accommodating. It is almost a mile from the nearest metro station but taxis are inexpensive and plentiful. The cost of most things in Medellin, a worldly but unpretentious city, is about 30% or less of most things in the States. Also, there about 4 million Spanish teachers here, and they’re everywhere, friendly, and always free! Muy chevere acqi!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with a nice spa friendly staff booked on line had no issues with that only problem was my mother inlaw didnt bring her ID so we had to get it before we could check in this seems to be a country wide policy even for small children bit of a hassle. In usa only person paying for room is asked for ID anyway over all good experience cheaper to eat in many restaurants surrounding hotel. Food was good in hotel just more costly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank gnoon65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Catalina and the team are scammers. Want to have a guest up to your room for 5 minutes for drinks? $70 US. They dont tell you this before when you’re booking. They scam you out of it on the day of an uncancellable check in.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank azima143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The Inntu Hotel Medellín is one of the nicest hotels in Laureles Barrio in Medellín. It's close to some great restaurants, parks and other sites within the city. My rooms have always been above average and fairly priced. Hard to find English if you check in late at night (but this is not unique here). What is unique is the very poor customer service policy regarding reservations and cancellations.

My most recent stay was cancelled within 24 hours of a reservation being made which was under the banner of "free cancellation." THIS WAS NOT TRUE! I was charged for 2 rooms for a week at their normal rate within 24 hours of the reservation being made. Until looking at the confirmation email which states NO CHANGES OR CANCELLATION. THIS IS A RIP-OFF. DO NOT USE BOOKING.COM to make reservations in Colombia as they hide the actual policy of this and other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joepure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms were nice size, clean and well appointed. In great location close to many restaurants
Here's the issue...went to check out and they tried to charge me extra for smoking pot in room. I don't smoke let alone pot. It was a scam. Only when I told them to call police did they back down
Would not recommend this place

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank lope1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews