We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
281
229
88
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
229
88
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoviedo mallspg pointsspg membernice mallhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetan upgradeomelette stationpleasant staysteam roomel pobladoan excellent hotelcomfortable hotelsafe neighborhoodjunior suitevisiting medellingym
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a slightly outdated decor but is clean and staff is nice. No serious complaints. A tad far from metro stations so you have to keep in mind you will probably have to take a taxi there unless you are up for a 20-30 minute uneventful walk. Breakfast bouffet if ample enough to find something for any taste, but won’t leave you longing for any of it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank guanano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments.  
On behalf of all the Four Points by Sheraton Medellin staff, we are working to improve our restaurant buffet.
We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".   
Best regards, 
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had out doubts about staying at a Four Points during our vacation abroad, but let me tell you: this place punches well above it's weight. The hotel is located in a safe, central and modern neighborhood very close to the heart of trendy "El Poblado." We stayed in one of the suites which had a very comfortable bed room, a great living room space, two full bathrooms, and a lovely outdoor sitting area and balcony space with great views of Medellin. It was a steal! It even came with free breakfast (the food items were nothing to write home about, but it was nice to have breakfast/coffee available each morning). Very good service all around. Don't miss the small, but excellent spa. The hotel is also next to an upscale mall with a supermarket where you can stock up on water/snack, etc. Overall, this is a great base to explore Medellin.

Room Tip: Suite in a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IEM10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
We want to thank for your evaluation and comments. They are important for us to improve every day the quality in our services.
We hope to count again on your presence in our hotel and our city, "La ciudad de la eterna primavera".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Medellin is an amazing cultural city with beautiful, vibrant and kind people at every turn, this hotel was no different. The friendliness of the staff at this hotel was 5 star to say the least, particularly the incredibly helpful people at the front desk.

Here's just a few reasons to sum up why we loved it so much:

1. From the time we walked in the staff welcomed us with open arms and smiles
2. The agent at the desk acknowledged that we were SPG gold members and gave us an upgrade (typically we have to ask the agent if we can receive any extra benefit)
3. I got sick my first night, at 2am they called a pharmacy and had them deliver meds (yes, at 2am they came right to my door)
3. They helped us book every tour, even assisted us with any translations
4. Flagged down and directed a taxi for us each time

Aside from the service, the hotel also offered free breakfast with a great selection of pastries, breads, cheeses, omelette station and fresh juices. Staff at the breakfast buffet were also very helpful in finding us seats and ensuring we were well taken care of.

In all, the hotel was clean, in a great location (next to a large mall accessible from the hotel) and enjoyable from start to finish. I'd recommend this to anyone going to Medellin.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, the mountains in Medellin are amazing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowIJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Kristel,

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
We want to thank for your evaluation and comments. They are important for us to improve every day the quality in our services.
We hope to count again on your presence in our hotel and our city, "La ciudad de la eterna primavera".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The location worked well for us. We walked to the metro everyday. It's a pretty walk once you figure out how to go the back way and walk along the river. The breakfast was fine. Fresh juice was excellent and eggs made to order. The front desk staff, especially Andres, were very helpful. The spa experience was strange. I had 2 hot stones massages. During the one for 50 minutes the therapist left the room for 5 minutes and told me to relax. During the 80 minute massage she left 2 times each for 5 minutes. (Yes, I looked at the clock). The massages were ok. There is loud music playing and disco lights flashing. I felt uncomfortable alone in the room in the empty spa. When I asked why they did that she told me that it was for the oil to soak in. I could hear her laughing with the receptionist. During every other hot stone massage I've had they work on your head or feet during the time that the stones are resting on your body. But the price is right. About $66 for the 80 minute (really 70 minute) hot stone including tip. The location next to the mall and grocery is very convenient. Good restaurants in the area.Our room #1001 had a beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank upgraded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
We want to thank for your evaluation and comments. They are important for us to improve every day the quality in our services, we will take into account your comment, in order to improve the spa service.
We hope to count again on your presence in our hotel and our city, "La ciudad de la eterna primavera".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

SPG Life!!!! had an amazing stay here, one of my favorite parts of the hotel was the gym and breakfast time!!! can I say the food was just AMAZING!!!!! I would definitely stay here the next time I come back to Medellin.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarlaLopez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Ms. Lopez,

Receive a warm greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments. You motivate us to keep offering a excellence service experience.

We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "la ciudad de la eterna Primavera".   

Best regards, 

RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews