We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel, with a very good restaurant on site. The shoppng mall next door is accesible directly from the hotel, and has good restaurant options as well for meetings. The wifi in the rooms was excellent. I did not get a chance to use the spa.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank jrwshngtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest.
Receive a warm greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on TripodAdvisor web page. Your reviews are important to improve every day the quality in our service, we glad your experience was comfortable that is our best reward.
We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, " the city of eternal spring".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a slightly outdated decor but is clean and staff is nice. No serious complaints. A tad far from metro stations so you have to keep in mind you will probably have to take a taxi there unless you are up for a 20-30 minute uneventful walk. Breakfast bouffet if ample enough to find something for any taste, but won’t leave you longing for any of it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank guanano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Receive a warm greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to our City, at the same time, we would like to thank you for your comments.  
On behalf of all the Four Points by Sheraton Medellin staff, we are working to improve our restaurant buffet.
We hope you visit again our hotel and our city, "the city of the eternal spring".   
Best regards, 
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had out doubts about staying at a Four Points during our vacation abroad, but let me tell you: this place punches well above it's weight. The hotel is located in a safe, central and modern neighborhood very close to the heart of trendy "El Poblado." We stayed in one of the suites which had a very comfortable bed room, a great living room space, two full bathrooms, and a lovely outdoor sitting area and balcony space with great views of Medellin. It was a steal! It even came with free breakfast (the food items were nothing to write home about, but it was nice to have breakfast/coffee available each morning). Very good service all around. Don't miss the small, but excellent spa. The hotel is also next to an upscale mall with a supermarket where you can stock up on water/snack, etc. Overall, this is a great base to explore Medellin.

Room Tip: Suite in a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IEM10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest
Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
We want to thank for your evaluation and comments. They are important for us to improve every day the quality in our services.
We hope to count again on your presence in our hotel and our city, "La ciudad de la eterna primavera".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Medellin is an amazing cultural city with beautiful, vibrant and kind people at every turn, this hotel was no different. The friendliness of the staff at this hotel was 5 star to say the least, particularly the incredibly helpful people at the front desk.

Here's just a few reasons to sum up why we loved it so much:

1. From the time we walked in the staff welcomed us with open arms and smiles
2. The agent at the desk acknowledged that we were SPG gold members and gave us an upgrade (typically we have to ask the agent if we can receive any extra benefit)
3. I got sick my first night, at 2am they called a pharmacy and had them deliver meds (yes, at 2am they came right to my door)
3. They helped us book every tour, even assisted us with any translations
4. Flagged down and directed a taxi for us each time

Aside from the service, the hotel also offered free breakfast with a great selection of pastries, breads, cheeses, omelette station and fresh juices. Staff at the breakfast buffet were also very helpful in finding us seats and ensuring we were well taken care of.

In all, the hotel was clean, in a great location (next to a large mall accessible from the hotel) and enjoyable from start to finish. I'd recommend this to anyone going to Medellin.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, the mountains in Medellin are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kristel,

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
We want to thank for your evaluation and comments. They are important for us to improve every day the quality in our services.
We hope to count again on your presence in our hotel and our city, "La ciudad de la eterna primavera".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The location worked well for us. We walked to the metro everyday. It's a pretty walk once you figure out how to go the back way and walk along the river. The breakfast was fine. Fresh juice was excellent and eggs made to order. The front desk staff, especially Andres, were very helpful. The spa experience was strange. I had 2 hot stones massages. During the one for 50 minutes the therapist left the room for 5 minutes and told me to relax. During the 80 minute massage she left 2 times each for 5 minutes. (Yes, I looked at the clock). The massages were ok. There is loud music playing and disco lights flashing. I felt uncomfortable alone in the room in the empty spa. When I asked why they did that she told me that it was for the oil to soak in. I could hear her laughing with the receptionist. During every other hot stone massage I've had they work on your head or feet during the time that the stones are resting on your body. But the price is right. About $66 for the 80 minute (really 70 minute) hot stone including tip. The location next to the mall and grocery is very convenient. Good restaurants in the area.Our room #1001 had a beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank upgraded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana María V, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest

Receive a cordial greeting and the best wishes from Four Points by Sheraton Hotel in Medellin.
We want to thank for your evaluation and comments. They are important for us to improve every day the quality in our services, we will take into account your comment, in order to improve the spa service.
We hope to count again on your presence in our hotel and our city, "La ciudad de la eterna primavera".
Best regards,
RAFAEL GUILLERMO HERRERA H.
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.5 km away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
2.5 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#14 of 111 in Medellin
681 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#1 of 111 in Medellin
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#3 of 111 in Medellin
788 reviews
0.9 km away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#10 of 111 in Medellin
298 reviews
1.1 km away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#16 of 111 in Medellin
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Medellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Medellin

Address: Carrera 43C # 6 SUR 100, Medellin 050022, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medellin
#3 Spa Hotel in Medellin
#11 Business Hotel in Medellin
Price Range: €68 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Medellin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Medellin
Four Points By Sheraton Medellin Hotel Medellin
Sheraton Medellin
Four Points Medellin
Medellin Sheraton
Medellin Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing