We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$273
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poblado Alejandria(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estelar Blue(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Points by Sheraton Medellin(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Morgana Poblado Suites(Medellin)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
1
5
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
5
9
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This place is right next to the Plaza Botero which is rather downtown but very buzzy. The buses to the airport leave right next door to the hotel. It was simple, clean and good value. We were there twice over our visit

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank foxontherox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arrived by Autobus from Rio Negro airport in the late afternoon, about USD 5.00, only to find a VERY crowded neighborhood teeming with street vendors of cheap imports, dodgy looking characters, many downtrodden homeless, and minimally attired prostitutes (During The Afternoon!). The Autobus dropped us about 50 feet from the entrance of the hotel and we walked inside to be greeted by the nicest staff. Other reviewers are quite correct in that the hotel IS in need of an overall renovation although they are doing it piecemeal as they can. The room was clean and air conditioned (a blessing), but when we went out to walk around, we definitely got the idea that we were on observation. As a retired LEO, my Spidey-sense was tingling, and we spent what was left of daylight trying to look unobtrusive. Upon our return, we made plans to move to a less "crowded" location (more about that later). This hotel was about USD 50.00 per day, very fair except for the location. Breakfast was modest, but tasty and we set out just afterwards to another location. Again, great staff, but better for a younger crowd.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor, but the street noise still penetrated the closed windows.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NY-Hormiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The whole hotel's staff is really great and helped me a lot in everything I needed. A good location in the middle of Medellin's downtown, near of Plaza Botero, Palacio de la Cultura Rafael Uribe Uribe, and Museo de Antioquia. Moreover, you can go to a lot of interesting places by taxi paying about USD 7,00 or on foot walking only 15-20 minutes.
The hotel is really old, but if you are looking for saving money, enjoying the city, and think about staying in the hotel only to sleep, it's a good option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Located very close to city center, Botero, muzeums and subway.
Looby is nice, but the rooms are old and needs restorations many years.
Price is good. Breakfast is very limited and the guy, responsible for it, is very greedy. You never get an extra coffee or extra juice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is an older hotel that has been renamed Botero Plaza and it looks like they are starting to renovate.
The best thing about the hotel is its location just behind the Nutibara Hotel and steps from the airport bus service (only about $7 to the airport). Its a 3 minute walk to the Botero Plaza and Museum in one direction and Plaza Bolivar/Cathedral/Pedestrian Shopping Street in the other. The street is rather quiet at night, but always felt safe.
The lobby is very large, comfortable and the front desk staff was excellent. Note that they do not speak much English or other languages - so if you know at least a little Spanish, you'll be fine.
Rooms are older, but bathrooms have been updated. Plenty of hot water. Biggest issue with this hotel is the bed. We were in a room with one double, one single bed and they were both hard as you can imagine. This is true of every hotel we stayed at in Colombia - extra firm seems to be the norm... but at the Botero Plaza, they were hard and thin - obviously in need of replacement. Hopefully, this will be fixed in the future and the hotel will be a great budget option. Prices here were about $100/night cheaper than in Poblano - so if you're an adventurous traveler and can deal with a hard bed this can be a great location. Walking on the streets felt secure even late. Lots of cultural activities - the Lido Theater has free events every day just a few blocks away. In general, we had a great stay... considering the cheap price, great location, nice staff and easy access to metro, museums and center city life. Not for timid tourists - but great for travelers. Note: Free internet only in lobby and second floor restaurant where they had great coffee every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gungo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews