We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Medellin if you do not need a pool or bar”
Review of Hotel Estelar Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Blue
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This is the best value in Medellin if you choose the junior suite. It has a separate living room with a balcony. The hotel has no pool or bar or restaurant other than for breakfast, which is good but not great.

Room Tip: The junior suite is the best value in Medellin. I have stayed in them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCAdamski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is one of the most conveniently located hotels in El Poblado. Internet Service is very good. Price you pay for what you get is excellent. Breakfast is very good. Lots of tourists from all over the world. Friendly staff. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrJuanFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel big rooms , reasonable mini bar . Decent breakfast . Having read previous reviews was expecting to be dissapointed by the "light supper" but ended up being pleasanty suprised . It was a decent spread of light snacks and salad with soft drinks.
Overall good value and would stay again . They also have a couple of work stations with pcs you can use . The staff are very friendly

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This hotel is located in El Poblado probably the coolest and safest area of Medellin. Walking distance of several huge malls, Hard Rock Cafe and hundreds of great restaurants.
We stayed 4 nights in a king size bed room. Modern, comfortable, super clean, with everything we wanted.
The staff is super efficient and friendly. Included in the daily rate, breakfast buffet and a light dinner are included.
It has a small gym also.
Very good WiFi
The only thing I would add, it is a coffee maker or electric kettle in the rooms, since there is neither room service nor coffee in the lobby. But we ask for hot water and they took it to our room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estela_Edelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two days and there was no hot water. In addition, after getting a shower on the first day we put the towels on the floor meaning we want them to be changed. On the next day we found the towels hanging and still damp..

Food was ok

There are def other better hotels at the same rate per night in Medellin. I won't book any other night here in the future and certainly don't recommend a night here

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.6 km away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.7 km away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#10 of 112 in Medellin
311 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 112 in Medellin
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
Dann Carlton Medellin Hotel
#15 of 112 in Medellin
470 reviews
1.9 km away
InterContinental Medellin
InterContinental Medellin
#14 of 112 in Medellin
690 reviews
1 km away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Blue

Address: Carrera 42 # 1 - 74 Sur, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 112 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: €60 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estelar Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a space designed by understanding actual business traveler’s needs and expectations as well as concepts like agile, communications and versatility. Strategically located in the exclusive Poblado neighborhood and surrounded by the main shopping malls. Estelar Blue, a hotel where differences stand out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing