We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Estelar Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Estelar Blue
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

I do not look for much from a hotel. Quiet and clean. Breakfast and dinner are usual fare but sister hotel Milla de Oro has a great breakfast. I book here for the balconies in the junior suites. Staff is nice and my only complaint is the very hard mattresses.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Paintedcutiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, HOTEL ESTELAR BLUE at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear guest,

Receive kind regards, while we express our gratitude, not only for choosing our hotel to stay, but also for having taken some of your valuable time to let us your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience; we are working every day to improve it.

Sincerely,

Hotel ESTELAR Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Sorry guys, but your advertising gets it all wrong.

Here is what we, three single rooms, got the night March 7 to 8 (my room 1006):

Mediocre service at check in
Impolite answers to request for late check out next day
Arriving 9.30 pm no willingness to keep restaurant open to receive our orders
I did get luggage help to my room - the only nice comment I can make about the place
Only one electricity plug in the room
Bed light not working
A very bad smell in the bathroom
Fungus in the shower plus funny stuff on the wall
Very old tab in the shower and soap keeper
No shower gel, no cotton, no ear buds, nothing except shower cap and soap and bodylotion
Very noisy both towards corridor as well as to street noise
Very poor service at check out
Staff are neither helpful when called by phone nor polite

So even though we only paid about EUR 90 for the night without breakfast I will never ever consider coming back nor recommend any of my business partners or friends.

What I do expect from a business hotel?
Well kept room and bathroom with full amenities
Professional and hopefully kind treatment in any service area
At least two plugs at the desk to charge mobile phone and ipad or e-reader simultaneously
Clocks and lamps that work

Lots of room for improvement guys!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank 2worldtravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, HOTEL ESTELAR BLUE at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear guest,

Hotel ESTELAR Blue essentia line, with breakfast and light dinner including in the rate. thank you for your comments.

sincerely,
Hotel ESTELAR Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel is great way is really upsetting they advertise breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is good , but dinner is a joke. Soup from can, pineapples from can, few bad salads and few lousy sandwiches. They should not advertise something they can't deliver. I asked last night if menu is the same, sure it is.I saw it today. Today another gentleman complain that is a joke not a dinner. Front desk reply to my complaint was well it is free. I am staying for several nights and as a single traveler don't want to go out at night. Having dinner was great selling point for me. I am getting food from outside. My room is great. They didn't need to ruin my experience!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank EllaB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Hotel ESTELAR Blue at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2016

Dear guest,


We appreciate and value your feedback , we inform you that the hotel be an essential line it offers a breakfast and dinner included in the rate which is lightweight for easy access to all guests . Similarly their views will be taken into account for our continuous improvement. We wait again.

Sincerely,
Hotel ESTELAR Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

In general, the hotel looks really good. Nice Lobby and great location. The room was ok although ,the TV did not work. The main issue of my experience was at the check-in which took me 45 minutes even though I had a reservation.

Room Tip: I would recomend to book a room with a view towards the front of the Hotel, preferably a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Hotel ESTELAR Blue at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Dear guest,

Receive kind regards, while we express our gratitude, not only for choosing our hotel to stay, but also for having taken some of your valuable time to let us your comments.
We apologize for the inconvenience; we are working every day to improve it.

Sincerely,
Hotel ESTELAR Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed with family members immediately after Christmas. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable although two different family members in two different rooms complained of noisy refrigerators and/or telephones making weird noises. The hotel was walking distance to a shopping mall and even quite close to a McDonalds which suited my son who was over beans, rice and avocados : ) There were staff members who spoke English which was a pleasant change. Medellin (pronounced Med-i-gin) is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Make sure there are not noisy telephones or refrigerators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga S, Hotel ESTELAR Blue at Hotel Estelar Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016


Dear guest,

Receive kind regards, while we express our gratitude, not only for choosing our hotel to stay, but also for having taken some of your valuable time to let us your comments.
We apologize for the inconvenience; we are working every day to improve it.

We hope to have him back in our hotel, continue to exceed your expectations and also rely on its accurate findings.

Sincerely,
Hotel ESTELAR Blue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
0.6 km away
NH Collection Royal Medellin
0.4 km away
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
Hotel Poblado Alejandria
#2 of 111 in Medellin
804 reviews
0.7 km away
Sites 45 Hotel
Sites 45 Hotel
#11 of 111 in Medellin
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Tryp Medellin
Tryp Medellin
#58 of 111 in Medellin
206 reviews
1 km away
Diez Hotel Categoria Colombia
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#32 of 111 in Medellin
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estelar Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estelar Blue

Address: Carrera 42 # 1 - 74 Sur, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels in Medellin
Price Range: €53 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Estelar Blue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a space designed by understanding actual business traveler’s needs and expectations as well as concepts like agile, communications and versatility. Strategically located in the exclusive Poblado neighborhood and surrounded by the main shopping malls. Estelar Blue, a hotel where differences stand out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Estelar Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing