We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificence in Every Way”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Medellin, Antioquia Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BethRose6...
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Magnificence in Every Way”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having visited Medellin several times, we were looking for an experience that would take us out into the countryside. We could not have chosen a more beautiful spot only a couple hours ride from Medellin. The Finca El Diamante is a treasure. The moment we arrived, we were greeted as we stepped from the car. Every aspect of service is of the highest caliber as is the kindness of all the employees. As beautiful as the rooms and spaces are, nothing compares to the scenery at every turn. The mountain views are breathtaking. The landscaping of beautiful plants add color and joy to the experience. The food is local and fresh. We enjoyed each healthy meal. Even though we had little experience on horseback, we enjoyed a short ride. All attention was paid to our safety and enjoyment of the experience. The pool and jacuzzi are beautiful, a great place to enjoy the bright sunshine. We also visited nearby towns, Salgar, Bolivar, and Jardin to partake in the culture and beauty of the region. A visit to La Manchuria coffee finca was a great way to learn about the process of turning beans into coffee. Visiting with other Colombian guests was a wonderful experience. They also made us welcome. Sure wish we had known the words to the songs they sang!! One evening by horseback and jeep, we all made our way to the most breathtaking scenery of all. It is a place of unparalleled beauty, on top of the world, or so it seems. I cannot encourage you enough to make Finca El Diamante a part of your Colombian experience. Its magic is forever engraved in our hearts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your good comments ! Hope to see you soon again at Finca el diamante !
Un abrazo - Armelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas Å
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

One of the best stays in Colombia, without question! Beautiful rooms, nicely decorated, very comfy and big beds, lots of possibilities for adventures, horseback riding, coffee tasting, hanging out by the pool, downhill biking and much more. They have a great chef that makes traditional Colombian food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Plus a great BBQ area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thank you Jonas for your good comments ! Hope we will have the pleasure of wecoming you again at finca el Diamante
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Colombian Nirvana”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in El Diamante for our Easter break. The farm is off the (accessible) beaten track in the Mountains of Antioquia 20 minutes from Salgar City. After our journey from Medellin we arrived to a wonderful reception of fresh lemonade and a tour of the property.

This is a beautifully designed farm in keeping with the traditional style of the region but with modern facilities. The bedrooms are comfortable with a variety of rooms that are perfect for a variety of different guests or occasions. Our room was of an ample size with a lovely big bed and plenty of space for the kids as well. The bathroom was modern with a great rain style shower with plenty of hot water for the whole family. The beds were arranged and cleaned on a daily basis. There was a safe in the room, but we never felt it was necessary to use. We always felt safe whilst at the farm and had entire confidence in the staff employed.

Each morning I really enjoyed waking early and walking for a couple of hours in the mountains after which I would return to a bountiful breakfast including free-range eggs and home grown fruit from the farm. In the afternoon we enjoyed horse-riding with the stable manager who was very professional and always there to ensure the not so confident rider was safe and in control.

The children used the pool each day, it was very well maintained with a beautiful view over the mountains. In the evening the jacuzzi was a welcome wind down to the activities we enjoyed during the day.

All of the staff were very attentive and really we wanted for nothing. We rarely needed to ask for anything to be done as if they already knew what was needed. They were all very courteous and they really took care of the property as if it were there own. They were very family friendly and respected our privacy throughout the week. The food provided through the week was of the highest quality and at no point was the menu repeated.

For me, the beauty of this place is it's tranquility and the feeling of peacefulness. There is nature all around with beautiful flora and fauna that I have never experienced anywhere else in the world. Drinking a coffee in the morning in the serenity that envelopes you whilst looking out onto the vast mountains of where that coffee was born makes it that little bit more satisfying. Or taking a siesta in a hammock on the balcony after an exhilarating horse ride adventure is second to none! My time in El Diamante was quite literally priceless. I found my little Nirvana hidden in the mountains of Antioquia.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascalepo...
Nantes, France
1 review
“Fantastic and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Gorgeous place to relax and appreciate being among the Nature. Forget your iPad, wifi connections although you can have them. Better to walk around or horseride and have a cool glass of wine by the pool. Staff is very smart and helpful. All the rooms are spaceful and nicely displayed with kingsize beds. All is very clean. Perfect place to spend perfect days among Mother Nature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Pascale for your kind review! It was great to receive you , hope you can come back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaraRest...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Amazing paradise ! A gem in Colombia close to Medellin”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This amazing place has beautiful views, wonderful food and a relaxing athmosphere which makes you feel in paradise. Once you have gone there you feel recharged and would like to continue going back.
People in the farm are incredible, charming and special. Great customer service!
If you have an opportunity try to do horse back riding or hiking to explore the different paths throughout the mountains.
The name of the farm is "el diamanté" which means "the diamond". This place is a true gem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing