We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Cartagena De Indias
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zalmedina Hotel(Cartagena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Playa Club Hotel(Cartagena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
San Pietro Hotel(Cartagena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
355
183
58
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
183
58
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgreat hotelocean viewold cityguest relations managera quick cab ridehotel is modernfitness centerhigher floorwalled citypublic beachking bedstar servicecartagena de indiaspool sidegreat optionwould recommend this hotel to anyone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, quiet, well appointed, large, and odor free. We were upgraded to an ocean view, and the view was amazing. It is in a great location with many good restaurants nearby. The pool is wonderful. The staff are friendly, bilingual, and very helpful. Across the street from the beach. Easy trip to old town by taxi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear “MinnesotaFamily2”,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us this review and for your 5 stars comment.

We are really pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience, this is our main purpose. I’m going to socialize your feedback with our staff, they will be excited to read it.

We hope to see you soon in InterContinental Cartagena.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I should start this off with saying I’m not a huge fan of Cartagena. The old city can be seen in a few hours, Playa Blanca is a zoo, the beach at Bocagrande is narrow, crowded and very windy when we were there whipping San in peoples’ faces.

That being said, Intercontinental was an oasis. The pool was lovely (despite the wind), breakfast was delicious and plentiful, staff was helpful, and wifi was strong.

Room is modern, comfortable, clean and always has plenty of hot water.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GustavHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "GustavHuey",

We are more than thankful to receive this amazing comment. Our staff works every day to deliver memorable experiences and we are really pleased to know that we meet your expectations. Hope to see you soon at InterContinental Cartagena.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero.
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, restaurant is good, inside and outside bar are nice, the pool is small but quite nice. The room was ok, however the bathroom can be better, I was disappointed with the room preparation, it was clean but there were things missing, so I don’t understand if the concierge checks every room before assigning it, I don’t think so. Beach in front is not good, very popular, dark and dirty, and full of peddlers. If you want a beach, avoid that one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Edgar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear "Edgar B",

Thank you for taking the time to writing us.


Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice and comfortable with efficient staff and a great view. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, breakfast is good, staff very helpful. There is a pool which many guests enjoy in the hot climate of the city. Taxi from the old town costs 8000 pesos which is about 3 dollars. A walk from the old town is long and unnecessary.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nesligul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "Nesligul D",

Thank you for this detailed feedback and for your 5 stars review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable experience in our hotel, that is what we work for, to create unforgettable memories. It was really rewarding to read your amazing comments about your stay, we put all our heart, passion and attitude every single day to build the best experience to you.

We hope to see you in a no too distant future at InterContinental Cartagena.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the IC in Bocagrande and it was a great location for out of “ wall city “ things to do.

If you want to go to the beach you just have to cross the road.

The hotels pool overlooks the ocean and is relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "Carolinablue26",

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews