We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Don Pedro de Heredia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Quadrifolio(Cartagena)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Allure Canela(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Bustamante Hotel Boutique(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Americas Casa de Playa(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$472
US$460
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
380
198
63
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
198
63
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolgreat hotelocean viewold cityguest relations managerwalled cityfitness centerhigher floorpublic beachcartagena de indiasfront desk staffking bedpool sideminute taxi ridecaribbean searestaurant staffbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The room was clean, quiet, well appointed, large, and odor free. We were upgraded to an ocean view, and the view was amazing. It is in a great location with many good restaurants nearby. The pool is wonderful. The staff are friendly, bilingual, and very helpful. Across the street from the beach. Easy trip to old town by taxi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MinnesotaFamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear “MinnesotaFamily2”,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us this review and for your 5 stars comment.

We are really pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience, this is our main purpose. I’m going to socialize your feedback with our staff, they will be excited to read it.

We hope to see you soon in InterContinental Cartagena.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I should start this off with saying I’m not a huge fan of Cartagena. The old city can be seen in a few hours, Playa Blanca is a zoo, the beach at Bocagrande is narrow, crowded and very windy when we were there whipping San in peoples’ faces.

That being said, Intercontinental was an oasis. The pool was lovely (despite the wind), breakfast was delicious and plentiful, staff was helpful, and wifi was strong.

Room is modern, comfortable, clean and always has plenty of hot water.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GustavHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear "GustavHuey",

We are more than thankful to receive this amazing comment. Our staff works every day to deliver memorable experiences and we are really pleased to know that we meet your expectations. Hope to see you soon at InterContinental Cartagena.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero.
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice, restaurant is good, inside and outside bar are nice, the pool is small but quite nice. The room was ok, however the bathroom can be better, I was disappointed with the room preparation, it was clean but there were things missing, so I don’t understand if the concierge checks every room before assigning it, I don’t think so. Beach in front is not good, very popular, dark and dirty, and full of peddlers. If you want a beach, avoid that one.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Edgar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear "Edgar B",

Thank you for taking the time to writing us.


Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and comfortable with efficient staff and a great view. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, breakfast is good, staff very helpful. There is a pool which many guests enjoy in the hot climate of the city. Taxi from the old town costs 8000 pesos which is about 3 dollars. A walk from the old town is long and unnecessary.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nesligul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear "Nesligul D",

Thank you for this detailed feedback and for your 5 stars review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable experience in our hotel, that is what we work for, to create unforgettable memories. It was really rewarding to read your amazing comments about your stay, we put all our heart, passion and attitude every single day to build the best experience to you.

We hope to see you in a no too distant future at InterContinental Cartagena.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the IC in Bocagrande and it was a great location for out of “ wall city “ things to do.

If you want to go to the beach you just have to cross the road.

The hotels pool overlooks the ocean and is relaxing and peaceful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Cartagena De Indias, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear "Carolinablue26",

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Natalia Romero
Guest Relations Manager
InterContinental Cartagena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews