We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel
Ranked #16 of 156 Hotels in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

From the minute we arrived to a warm welcome by Freddie until our departure five days later everything was perfect at this wonderful hotel. The location,staff, rooms and breakfast were all excellent. Even the mention of a lost e-reader on our plane was searched for by the staff, found and Freddie picked it up. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 422 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Wonderful helpful staff. Room was plain but fine with good AC. I recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aventurero09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Ideally situated in a perfect centralized location, this hotel is charming. I spent two nights here in the mid-March 2012 time-period and had a wonderful stay. The greeting and check-in process was warm and efficient. My room was clean, well-furnished, and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked perfectly, and the bath was spacious with all necessary amenities. I stayed in a room on the first floor and contrary to other reports, I experienced no problems with noise from the courtyard. The breakfasts I enjoyed in the courtyard were healthy and delicious, and a excellent way to start the day. Most important of all, the Staff, including Gloria (the Manager), the Front Desk personnel, and the support staff, were all friendly, eager to please, and extremely professional. All in all, a superb hotel serving as an ideal base to enjoy the city of Cartagena.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalafecartagena, Owner at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Thanks to the author for this report. I am also using this space to advertise our current promotion -"Discover Cartagena" which is available for anyone staying 3n or longer, so take advantage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our family of four stayed at Casa la Fe both before and after our trip to Parque Tayrona. We had a chance to stay in both of the front-facing 3rd floor rooms which we found very comfortable. The hotel itself is beautifully restored with a bright, inviting courtyard, but what makes it truly stand out is the staff. As mentioned in many of the reviews on this site, the staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. Fredy in particular, with his impeccable customer service skills, was our go-to guy when it came to making arrangements during our stay. Thank you to the entire team for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Either of the third floor rooms facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familyvacationphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Located on the Plaza Fernando de Madrid in the old town in Cartagena, this hotel provides excellent service in an interesting part of the city. We could walk everywhere from this location, and the restaurants they recommended were for the most part quite good. The hotel is right across from the house where Garcia Marqués lived but there is no plaque nor any information about this famous Colombian writer. We requested a street view with a balcony and loved watching the parade of people around the square. The hotel is located near a popular bar with music that lasts until the wee hours of the morning, but we always travel with a portable white noise machine. Breakfasts are adequate although I would not order the Colombian traditional breakfast again (served on Sundays) as everything on the plate was fried and greasy. Sundays in Cartagena are quiet and rather boring, but Saturdays are lots of fun and everyone is out shopping and having fun. We enjoyed both the hotel and our stay in Cartagena.

Room Tip: Street rooms are interesting but noisy. We chose to have a street room with a balcony, but if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linlin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.7 km away
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma
0.6 km away
Hotel Casa Lola
Hotel Casa Lola
#17 of 156 in Cartagena
603 reviews
0.4 km away
Alfiz Hotel
Alfiz Hotel
#4 of 156 in Cartagena
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
San Pedro Hotel Spa
San Pedro Hotel Spa
#3 of 156 in Cartagena
439 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Casa San Agustin
Hotel Casa San Agustin
#2 of 156 in Cartagena
735 reviews
0.1 km away
Bastion Luxury Hotel
Bastion Luxury Hotel
#7 of 156 in Cartagena
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel

Address: Calle segunda de Badillo # 36-125 | Centro Histórico, Cartagena 130001, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cartagena
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cartagena
Price Range: €103 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa La Fe is an oasis of calm and good taste located in the very heart of the city and our services come recommended in the NYT and London Times Group Newspapers. Visit our webpage in Trip Advisor and take a Virtual Tour of our rooms and facilities. Ensure that you obtain the best rate and free airport pick-up by booking direct with the hotel using promotion code SDBOOK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa La Fe Cartagena
Casa La Fe Hotel Cartagena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing