We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Barranquilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The hotel has a very good location, is in downtown, so it´s accesible to main public transportation. The service is mainly good, but has some flaws, for example at the pool bar the variety of drinks is not good, and the service there could be a lot better; we stayed in a 3 beds room, but they could only give us one cardkey, so it was annoying to ask the clerks to open the room for you when the roommate with the key wasn't near. The rooms are very clean, most of the staff is very helpful.
Is a good option for business travel.

Room Tip: Choose the main tower, the rooms in the tower by the pool are not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Mr. Oscar

We want to thank you for your comment, it's truly important for our staff to receive this feedback from our guests. We are working to improve our service in order to provide the best experience to all our customers.

We'll be glad to serve you again in your next visit to Barranquilla.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Staff at front desk were consistently surly. Little to no English is spoken, which is ok, just a warning to those with limited Espanol. Breakfast is a bit disappointing but fairly typical. Pool is small and a bit dirty. My room had 1 small window which looked directly at a wall 1 meter away and made the room feel like a cave. Room was large, but oddly laid-out. Linens and furniture and built-ins were in quite poor shape, but hey... it was fairly cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your comment. We're working in all the issues you mentioned in your feedback to provide a better service to our guests.

Thank you so much and we'll be pleased to serve you once again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

To begin, to be fair I don"t speak spanish well but I thought staying in a american owned/based hotel by whydym you would think there would have at least 1 person at all times who speaks English. WRONG, When i check in the reception girl Kathern never even said hello and spoke no english and made no effort, Thank god my girlfriend was with me, she then charge me wrong on the nights i stayed,,,,then when i check in my room safe and air con not working,AGAIN THANK GOD MY GIRL FRIEND WAS THERE, went to a different room where everything did work. IT gets worse, next day my room was not clean untill 4 pm after i went downstairs and spoke my broken spanish. Breakfast was horribble, again no one spoke a word of English. Pool was good. When I check out Kathern managed to remember to charge me for the one night she did not charge me when i check in, and HAD THE NERVE TO JUST HAND ME A SURVEY TO FILL OUT, I think they did that to get a bounus, THEY DID NOT CARE ABOUT MY STAY. What an awful experience , Now I am sure the hotel will respond in English to this review, and my questions is WHERE WERE YOU WHEN I NEED YOUR HELP LAST WEDNESDAY? If you want respond, THEN DO IT TO ME PERSONALLY cc26cc@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2016

Dear Larrym

First of all, we want to than you for your comment, it is important for our staff to receive this feedback from you. We want to apologize for the inconvenients you had during your stay, it's our main goal to provide the best service to all our guests.

We hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again and improve the experience you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent location ! Very professional and corteous staff, the rooms are spacious and clean friendly environment..the restaurant Paris is just awesome.. delicious food and great service..we are enjoying our stay here and highly recomended ..is like a home away from home!
Thank to all the staff of the Howard Johnson Versalles for their kindness!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gloryta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Guest

We want to thank you for your comment, it's really important for our staff to have the opportunity to improve our service and to provide the best experience in our Hotel.

We hope we can have the pleasure to serve you again,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights during carnaval. We had originally booked at another hotel and because of a problem with the reservation, we were re-booked here. Our main issue is that the original hotel had English speaking staff and we had chosen it based on that. Howard Johnson's didn't have any English speaking staff.

Good: nice big reception area, nice restaurant, good breakfast.

Bad: No English speaking staff, tiny room, loud all night (basically because of carnaval), old Howard Johnson 1970's orange and aquamarine decor everywhere reminded us of a set from Mad Men.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob720x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WynGardenBaq, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Bob720x

We want to thank you for your comment, it's very important for us to receive this feedback from our guests.

We hope you can visit us once again in the future,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barranquilla hotels
1.3 km away
NH Collection Barranquilla Smartsuites Royal
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
Hilton Garden Inn Barranquilla
#4 of 59 in Barranquilla
456 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#31 of 59 in Barranquilla
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
Hampton by Hilton Barranquilla
#5 of 59 in Barranquilla
538 reviews
4.1 km away
GHL Collection Hotel Barranquilla
0.5 km away
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Hotel
#20 of 59 in Barranquilla
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla

Address: Carrera 48 70 188, Barranquilla 083001, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Atlantico Department > Barranquilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Barranquilla
Price Range: €41 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel Versalles Barranquilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing