We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Agoda.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.comUS$402
eDreamsUS$232
PricelineUS$232
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,776)
Filter reviews
3,777 results
Traveller rating
3,642
109
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,642
109
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taikoo li shopping mall chinese restaurant big bathtub location is amazing chunxi road luxury hotel room was spacious convenient location great room local food ifs china honeymoon rita amber taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 3,777 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

My wife and I spent four days / three nights in Chengdu and chose the Niccolo Hotel because of the most central location and style combined with a reasonable price. We couldn't have chosen better. Rooms, service, gym, pool, sauna, very cool bar with a first-class female DJ, breakfast until half past ten, relaxed atmosphere and an urban "nice to look at" guest crowd. Everything was top notch but not over the top - as we had seen so many times in our 7 years in China. All the processes from reservation to room service to check-out were perfectly organised and carried out by the friendliest and most professional staff ever. We were super happy to have followed the concierge recommendation to visit the hotel's Sichuan restaurant "YUE HIN". The restaurant manager Glen and his team gave us an unforgettable evening, celebrating my birthday. We have often eaten well in our years in China, but what the local chef Lucas conjured up on the table was nothing less than outstanding. So special, that we just had to reserve a second evening... As a final tip, ask for a room overlooking the Daci Temple - unbeatable. 5-stars plus from us. Cheers and thank you, G&W

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 857ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo Chengdu, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Gerhard,

Warm greetings from Niccolo Chengdu.

We are very happy that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, especially Glen and Lucas. We will share your recognition and appreciation with them as well as all of our colleagues.

We take pride in providing memorable experience to our guests on every visit. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Wish you all the best!

Baris Bolat
Director of Rooms
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

stay from 28-03-21 to 29-03-21 at NICCOLO CHENGDU

I was sleeping after a tiring day! and the big noisy drilling woke me up at 11pm.
I called the reception, they couldn't do anything...
The renovation in the mall started at 11pm !!!!

The drilling stopped at midnight! during one hour, the vibration and the noisy was a symphony.

I wrote to the hotel, no response...
Well, very upset experience for a 5 star hotel...

Room tip: Don't choose lower floor
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo Chengdu, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Dear Andy,

Thank you for choosing Niccolo and appreciate your feedback. Firstly we would like to apologize for the issue that you experienced during your stay. This is not acceptable and definitely not the level of service and product that we strive to provide to our valued guests. We want to assure you that this case was caused externally and since then we took measures to prevent it from happening again. We sincerely strive for your understanding.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards from Panda City,

Baris Bolat
Director of Rooms
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

At this hotel I have a very nice experience ,because of Rita .She is a very kind woman.She have a very warmly smile and makes me feel very happy.Of course hotel is very luxurious. But she just like an angel . Thanks for Rita gives me an unforgettable journey.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank qiuyang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo Chengdu, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Niccolo Chengdu.

We are very happy that you found our team to be friendly and helpful, especially Rita. We will share your recognition and appreciation with her as well as all of our colleagues.

We take pride in providing memorable experience to our guests on every visit. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future. Wish you all the best!

Baris Bolat
Director of Rooms
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

The hotel gives us a free upgrade to all my business partners, such a great help! The location is amazing, the interior decor is the tyke that I like, staff is very helpful, Rita is sweet and kind, everything went well!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Wuhuhuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo Chengdu, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Dear Wuhuhuhu,

Thanks for choosing Niccolo and for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly and amazing service you received from us. Please rest assured I will share your compliment with the whole team, to encourage more memorable journeys to be created.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Baris Bolat
Director of Rooms
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Come to the hotel for a friend gathering, friends enjoy the hotel a lot, the location is convenient and staff kindly arrange our room together make us easier to hanging around, the front desk staff are professional, especially Rita and Justine, they help us a lot with our gathering!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tinytingss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo Chengdu, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Dear Tinytingss,

Thanks for choosing Niccolo and for sharing your great experience with us. We appreciate your kind words about the friendly and amazing service you received from us. Please rest assured I will share your compliment with the whole team, to encourage more memorable journeys to be created.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Baris Bolat
Director of Rooms
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews