We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$235
TravelocityUS$234
Destinia.comUS$247
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,224)
Filter reviews
7,224 results
Traveller rating
6,333
753
107
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,333
753
107
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe z excellent hotel room was spacious concierge team breakfast buffet yvonne fu china liu gym taxis foreigners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7,224 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We would like to thank a staff Mike Zhang 张建国 from engineering department. He is helpful, efficient and knows how to solve issues using the best effective ways from cost and customer’s perspective. Five star to his service and once again thanks :)

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wheeshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

At this hotel I met a very warmful girl Cecilia.She gives me a lot of help more than her job.She solves all my travel problems.Makes me this travel happy and unforgettable.This hotel is also very good.Nice breakfast and dinner.I love chengdu,I will be back again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank qiuyang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reaya Zhang, Marketing at Shangri-La Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020

Dear qiuyang123, Thank you for choosing Shangri-la, we are glad to see you are satisfied with our sevice, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Always good to stay in a Shangri-La property because you know the standard they keep. This Chengdu hotel is no exception. It is a huge building with impressive lobby. The room is clean and spacious, typical Shangri-La style. Not super luxury but functional and well maintained. The hotel is near a river and about 20 minutes walk to Taikoo Li along the river. Breakfast had good selections and attentive services. Called room service, pity the selection didn’t include a bit more vegetable items. The hotel was hosting a big conference. Very crowded but the service was pretty good even with so many people there. Hard to fault this hotel. Will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MinibearX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reaya Zhang, Marketing at Shangri-La Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for staying in Shangri La Hotel Chengdu! I'm very glad that you can take the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know that the enthusiastic service of our hotel team has satisfied you. It is our honor to provide you with attentive and considerate service. Looking forward to your next visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Good location and near to taikooli shopping district. Hotel service was great throughout my stay, staff was very friendly and attentive, particularly 郭洪玲 from housekeeping dept. Appreciate her wonderful service in making up the room!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YeowOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas Gou, General Manager at Shangri-La Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear YeowCC, thank you for staying in Shangri La Hotel Chengdu! I'm very glad that you can take the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to know that the enthusiastic service of our hotel colleagues has satisfied you. It is our honor to provide you with attentive and considerate service. Looking forward to your next visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

We would like to thank the room service staff 唐芳 for her giving our family a warm, caring and meticulous services during our stay in the hotel. She is a very soft spoken person and always rendered us wonderful services.

Chengdu Shangrila is so lucky to have such a wonderful staff. Once again thanks to 唐阿姨 and wishes her good luck!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wheeshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reaya Zhang, Marketing at Shangri-La Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2020
Google Translation

尊敬的宾客您好!感谢您入住成都香格里拉大酒店! 很高兴您能抽空为我们分享您的入住体验!我们很高兴得知酒店同事热情洋溢的服务令您满意。香格里拉的每位员工均是“热情好客的香格里拉人”,能为您提供用心、周到的服务是我们的荣幸。期待您的再次莅临!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews