We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,769)
Filter reviews
2,770 results
Traveller rating
1,924
719
101
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,924
719
101
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe z horizon club across the river irish bar bars and restaurants river view lobby lounge concierge staff corner room excellent hotel great facilities room was spacious panda reserve chinese restaurant fitness center breakfast buffet special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,770 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very much aimed at the business customer, but okay for the tourist. Our room was on the 15th floor with a lovely view over the Brocade river (hotel huge, up to floor 30+) and of reasonable size. Very small wardrobe with not enough hanging space for our 3 weeks of holiday clothes. Some drawers and shelves however. Very comfortable beds with good quality linens, and quiet efficient aircon so we slept well. Adequately sized bathroom with tub and separate shower cubicle, always plenty of hot water at good pressure. Tea/coffee tray, with decaf choice.
Extensive breakfast buffet with mainly oriental choices, but enough to keep Westerners happy.
Only problem for us was that the hotel was hosting a conference, so it was very busy at breakfast, and security was a pain, with the road to the hotel being closed at times so our car couldn’t get through to the reception.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Levoyageur, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay experience. We are glad to receive your comments towards our facilities. We value your patronage and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, good location and staff are very responsive and helpful to all requests. Eileen Wang provided me guidance on how to take MRT, where to stop and how to get around, that was awesome. Also, she saw me wearing just a sleeveless dress, and hint me that at night the weather will be cold and might need spare a jacket. That was warm and touching!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanelian2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tanelian2018, thank you for sharing your experience at Shangri-la Chengdu Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with Shangri-La hospitality, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food is great, gym is the best, no the one. Love the fragrant. Central location, perfect for city visit. Wan Long from restaurant is very helpful. Sharing city trip tips, maps and ideas. Great black out curtain, totally dark environment! Awesome!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stanley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stanley L, thank you for sharing your experience at Shangri-la Chengdu Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities with Shangri-La hospitality, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Staff very responsive to all requests. Tyler Wang took me on a great tour of the Panda Resource Center. He knew when and where to go to see the most and avoid the crowds. Request a corner room with great view of the river.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lee M, thanks for your sharing and give the full score. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Shangri-La hospitality, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The conciege provided excellent advice for a plce to dinner. George and Chris are very helpful and friendly. Hotel room iand restaurant are great. Very convenient location in a beutiful city. I definirely come back again for another visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank bkamol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear bkamol, thank you for sharing your experience at Shangri-la Chengdu Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the stay with Shangri-La hospitality, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews