We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Hotels.comUS$139
Trip.comUS$127
eDreamsUS$140
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
771
54
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
771
54
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall direct access home away from home nice property gym and swimming pool service quality front desk staff convenient location breakfast was included western options nice stay amazing hotel apartment metro supermarket robot taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020

We are family with two kids and we have stayed in Ascott Raffles City Chengdu for more than 3 years. It was really great place to be! Ascott has very convenient location as there is very good shopping mall with wide choice of restaurants, fast-foods , coffees and cinema just downstairs of the building. Two lines of subway, which can get you to main shopping and entertainment area of the city within few minutes are directly next to the Ascott. Large gym is well equipped and indoor pool is very well maintained. Rooms are very clean and you can find there all equipment which is needed for very comfortable short or long term stay.

The biggest advantage of Ascott is however its amazing staff. All of them are really helpful, pleasant and always willing to provide best possible services or advice. If there is any maintenance problem it is usually solved within minutes.
We had wonderful stay in Ascott and we will be very happy to book it each time we come to Chengdu in the future. Big thanks to all the staff for making our stay in Chengdu so pleasant!

Room tip: Upper floors provide amazing view over the city
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles75555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foo Charmaine, 總經理 at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Charles,

Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu! We sincerely thank you for giving us the great privilege of hosting you! We are delighted you had a wonderful time staying with us and all of us are thrilled to learn you may be returning to stay with us. We are certainly looking forward to being of service to you again. It has been our great pleasure hosting you at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu and we are counting the days till we meet you again. Thank you for your valued support and giving us the opportunity to host you for more memorable stays.

We wish you a wonderful week ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Charmaine Foo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020 via mobile

Modern, clean, friendly staff fantastic with children, outstanding service to attention. Diverse cuisine, of great quality. The hotel is well connected to modern raffles City Mall with brand stores And restaurants for easy shopping. We look forward to going back 3 nights is not enough to enjoy pool, gym etc. I would recommend anyone who wishes to visit Chengdu to stay here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yin Cindy, 客户服务/前台 at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear Gloria,

Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu! We sincerely thank you for giving us the great privilege of hosting you! We are delighted you had a wonderful time staying with us and all of us are thrilled to learn you may be returning to stay with us. We are certainly looking forward to being of service to you again. It has been our great pleasure hosting you at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu and we are counting the days till we meet you again. Thank you for your valued support and giving us the opportunity to host you for more memorable stays.

We wish you a wonderful week ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2020 via mobile

Ascott Raffles City Chengdu is situated centrally with direct access to Metro and Shopping Mall. Some steps to famous nice Bars & Restaurants. The staff is extraordinary friendly and assists wherever possible and organizes things to make the stay smooth and comfortable. Fully recommended, will make it my first choice when coming back to Chengdu.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank HappinessX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmainefoo, 總經理 at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu! We sincerely thank you for giving us the great privilege of hosting you! We are delighted you had a wonderful time staying with us and all of us are thrilled to learn you may be returning to stay with us. We are certainly looking forward to being of service to you again. It has been our great pleasure hosting you at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu and we are counting the days till we meet you again. Thank you for your valued support and giving us the opportunity to host you for more memorable stays.

We wish you a wonderful week ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Charmaine Foo
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days.Nice property with good location.And staff welcomed us warmly. It’s a corner room but it’s really big. I loved the room. But, the hotel internet cannot be connected automatically, I had to login again and again.Otherwise nice stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Monica799
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmainefoo, 總經理 at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

Dear Monica,

Greetings from the team at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu! We sincerely thank you for giving us the great privilege of hosting you! We are delighted you had a wonderful time staying with us and all of us are thrilled to learn you may be returning to stay with us. We are certainly looking forward to being of service to you again. It has been our great pleasure hosting you at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu and we are counting the days till we meet you again. Thank you for your valued support and giving us the opportunity to host you for more memorable stays. We wish you a wonderful week ahead!

Yours sincerely,

Charmaine Foo

Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

There are a few things that makes a good hotel great. In the case of ascott raffles city, they have done it.

The location is fantastic. Raffles city mall just downstairs. The means everything from supermarket, restaurants, massages, sporting goods, and I also discovered one of my favourite local clothing brands called dannong has an outlet having a sale!

Being a guy the hotel being flanked by two electronic malls is a major plus.

To top off the great location is that the underground tube stops right at the basement ! Chengdu tube is fantastic just as chengdu taxis are not.

After a heavy dinner? Stroll along the river! And watch how the lights shimmer off the water. After a heavy breakfast, and the Ascott buffet is fantastic, stroll along the river! Morning kongfu, line dancing dog walking... You feel like this is your hood.

The rooms I had comes with a kitchen which means that I can detour from travel food to home cook. Supermarket at the basement helps but a local market not far allows me to buy local seasonal vegetables and fruits. The abundance of fresh bamboo shoots, I was amazed that there are so many varietals and fresh fungi means culinary experimentations.

My preference whenever possible is to stay with the ascott group . They have a knack in making a hotel home .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kentangyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmainefoo, 總經理 at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Guest ,Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay and we are delighted to know that your stay with us is an excellent one. Your feedback will be shared with the entire team at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu .Feedback such as yours inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. As we continue work to achieve excellent service standards, We look forward to welcoming you again to stay with us at Ascott Raffles City Chengdu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews