We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
452
95
40
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
95
40
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station electric curtains mapo tofu separate shower and tub sitting area rooms were very clean central location king room very nice hotel high floor on a non smoking floor western standards hot pot restaurant hotpot restaurant welcome drink english channels an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The Dorsett suite is very spacious. Separate bedroom and living room. We got a high floor room and the view is splendid at night. Oversee the Tianfu Square. Breakfast is ok. As I am a Muslim and not much variety for me, I would say there are lots of choices in the breakfast buffet spread. Location wise, 20m from the metro. Getting here and there is convenient. There is no swimming pool in the hotel so do not bring any bathing suit. Overall it is a nice hotel. Side note: Do request for high floor rooms.

Room tip: Dorsett Suite, high floor rooms
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nurul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well situated near the metro station and also near many sights and shops in Chengdu. The staff are very helpful, in particular a bell boy Jason Chen went out of his way to help us on check out with our bags and getting us a taxi, even going on to the street to hail one. His work was much appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bristolldnpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We've been stay at this hotel last month.This hotel is a good place .It's convenient .It was late when we arrived there,but the receptionist of this hotel Gabby zhong is So nice And enthusiastic.The room was clean and enough space. I'll recommend this to my friend Who will been visit chengdu recently.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JungYoonjae K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettIntl_COMM, Communications at Dorsett Grand Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear JungYoonjae K,

Thank you for your kind review!

We truly appreciate your kind words towards Gabby. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Gabby knows that she has made an impact during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Thank you.

Regards,
Belinda Fung
General Manager
Dorsett Grand Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Hotel was absolutely fantastic. The room was clean, the lobby was bright and lovely, and the location was so convenient to bring me to the centre of Chengdu City. The front desk agent Gabby Zhong was a true delight and was attractive to all details regarding to the overall betterment of my stay. Overall I had an excellent experience. It is great to see this level of World Class customer service in such a competitive market.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettIntl_COMM, Communications at Dorsett Grand Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Naomi,

Thank you so much for sharing this review with us.

We appreciate your kind compliments towards our team member- Gabby. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let her know that she has made an impact during your stay.

Looking forward to your next stay for us to be in service to you again.

Regards,
Belinda Fung
General Manager
Dorsett Grand Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 5 nights and glad we did! Hotel is located steps away from Luomashi metro station exit F. Walkable distance to city center and other sights (although about 40 mins).

We got 2 twin beds but the rooms are cool and clean. Staff is courteous. Unfortunately, we didn't get to check out the pools or spa due to lack of time. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank thewendymak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsettIntl_COMM, Communications at Dorsett Grand Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear thewendymak,

Thank you for sharing this review with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your last trip to Chengdu. Will definitely looking forward to your next stay so that you can experience more of our facilities.

Thank you and hope to be in service to you again.

Regards,
Belinda Fung
General Manager
Dorsett Grand Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews