We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$1,082
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$1,082
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
CheapTicketsUS$1,082
Orbitz.comUS$1,082
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
70
102
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
102
12
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2019

This is a very beautiful hotel. Once i stepped into the hotel lobby, I just got the feeling if I to Datong again, I will definitely come to stay at this hotel again. The beautiful lady who served us at the reception is very polite and nice. I forgot to ask her name.
The location of the hotel is just perfect. Walking distance to shopping area and restaurant. .
I still remember my room number, 1055. Spacious and clean. The amenities in the room is just fantastic. You name it, you will find it there. The bathroom is clean and spacious. Twin sharing bed was very comfortable. Wifi functioning perfectly. The view from the hotel is beautiful.
We had a enjoyable breakfast at their coffee house on the next morning. It's a buffet breakfast with plenty of selection you can choose. We spend 1.5 hours at their coffee house just to enjoy the food served there.
Overall, this hotel is worth every penny your pay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheongyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Booked a few rooms for a small group. 2 rooms were rejected on the spot upon entering. One room must have someone smoked inside despite it's non smoking. Another room was infested with cockroaches. Front deck insisted there was no more room to spare. When my group member told the female staff she wanted go to take picture of the cockroach to show her, this female staff slammed the counter and shouted at us. Till the manager was called upon, rooms were replaced.
We were told that rooms at upper floors were kept for guests from Beijing, probably government official and not for tourists. The replaced room was still smelly and carpet extremely dirty. If non smoking room is a must, please skip this hotel as my other group members also complained their rooms were full of smoking smell.

Condition of room was run down. Towels were like being used for decade and no one bothers its appearance. It could be the standard of local managed hotel in this region. There is a long list to go on about the problem but the manner of this front desk staff is enough to put off consideration booking this so called popular hotel.

Room tip: Rooms at very high floor should be better than anything at lower floor
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Good_Partner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Considering the town, this is a very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious, all the amenities are there, WiFi is functioning perfectly. The breakfast has plenty of western and Chinese options. We also had a dinner in the hotel and it was above the everage for what we have experienced during our Inner-Mongolia trip.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dajzi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Lovely hotel. Convenient location. We had a HUGE room, very elegant décor. It was clean, quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. I believe some of the rooms on higher floors have more contemporary décor . We had what we called an "exhibition" shower, as many are viewable from the main room. Kind of funny, but you get used to it. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, so we had a nice view of the city. Breakfast was fine. You could still get eggs, but most of the food available was Chinese fare. We got so used to eating breakfast with chopsticks, that we missed it when we got back home. Very easy to get a taxi and to go to the parts of the city within the wall, it was only about 7RMB. There were many weddings there, and each time, fireworks are set off out front. Interesting custom, and one we did not see in other cities we visited.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2017

people were smoking throughout including in the lifts, at the breakfast buffet and in the corridors. right next to the no smoking signs! we asked a member of staff who told us it was fine.
the restaurant manager stood behind our table doing big hawking noises throughout breakfast.
all pretty standard for low-grade chinese hotels but the dirty carpets and bed-linen were grim even by that low benchmark. my pillow case was filthy with a hole in it, the carpets looked like they'd been dragged out of a skip and the curtains had safety pins holding them together.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews