We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
5
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
5
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is the only international hotel in the region which is grand with big comfortable room that is still useable and somewhat clean. Don't be deceived by the name as it does not qualify for international standard and the customer service need loads of improvement. We booked this hotel via some other booking website and paid the room before staying. This hotel still charged us on our card after we left the hotel without our acknowledgment. They even managed to proceed with the payment somehow. It has caused us to waste a lot of time and effort trying to sort it out. If you want to stay here, please use credit card or cash to pay for the deposit or void the deposit immediately before leaving.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChenP224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Super hotel specially in this small city and for us a great break of the backpacking week. Super soft bed and great shower area with glass wand to the sleeping area. The breakfast super much but no translation in English however the hosted was really friendly translated everything and try to find us food we liked. The staff was amazing and helpful. Showed us the bus the numbers. Advise ask them to write the bus station or where you want to go in Chinese. Easy to find your way. From he station to the hotel taxi around 20 yuan sharing and after haggling. On the meter almost the same a day later.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank koekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

in a typical luxury hotel for Chinese: grandiose! Staff are very friendly and helpful to non-speaking Chinese tourists. Luckily, there was always one who could speak English. Breakfast was very good, a lot of choice of Western and Chinese food. and the buffet-dinner in the main restaurant was fabulous! The bottle(s) of wine was even included in the buffet price. The room was spacious, clean and furnished in European style with a Chinese final touch. A very nice combination.
The swimming pool was, however, not for free, but you get a discount! And what was particular about this swimming pool is the fact that they have special boxes around the pool where swimmers could do their thing (spitting in it!). It may not look nice, but it feels cleaner in the water, ha, ha.

Room tip: At the back side of the hotel you may have more noise because of the airconditioning, but this will stop late in the evening. My sister-in-law had a room at the front side where she didn't hear any noise!
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie-Louise58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is well located in Datong. It's beds are very comfortable and are some of the best in China. The breakfast had an extensive range. Because of the weather we had one night in the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meals.
Unfortunately the Hotel did not prohibit people from smoking in the hallways, in the foyer and in the restaurant. I suspect people smoked in the rooms. This one thing slightly spoiled the experience.
Datong though is a fantastic place to visit. Friendly and clean.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeffmunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: 交通便利 房間很大 麗景區很近
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews