We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Trip.com
US$106
View deal
Booking.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
417
207
16
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
417
207
16
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2020

We stayed at Seaview Garden Hotel (海景花園酒店)for one night after we returned from Qufu trip. The location of Hotel is just perfect for us to relaxing and enjoying the view.
The hotel has a remarkable entrance, beautiful lobby and brilliant hall.
Our bedroom was large, well set with a large king-sized bed, comfortable sitting area, nice and open closet, and contemporary magnificent bathroom. Service was excellent. Concierge assistance was great. Wi-fi was strong and easy to connect. We enjoyed Hotel’s gorgeous breakfast.
We enjoyed the stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chuang004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview001, 客户关系经理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2020

Dear Guest:
It is such a pleasure to receive your review!
We are appreciate to your stay in Qingdao Seaview Garden Hotel, especially for your admired, it is very important to us. I have Shared your review with the management and staff of our hotel. Your admired has given us great encouragement.
Seaview Garden Hotel treat every guest as family, make every guest feel warmth like family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon that we could provide another memorable and enjoyable stay.
All the best!
Your most loyal friend, Cooky Chu Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Went on a business trip for a week. Long days long journeys everyday and coming back to a nice comfortable room. Can't ask for more.
Hotel clean, rooms are big & clean with all amenities available. Staff are super friendly & very helpful. When checking in was very friendly greeted with a big welcome.
Location is good too as mainly 20 mins by cab to the main city for food & drinks. Just across from the hotel is the bay.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Freed0m215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview001, 經理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Guest:
It is such a pleasure to receive your review!
We are appreciate to your stay in Qingdao Seaview Garden Hotel, especially for your admired, it is very important to us. I have Shared your review with the management and staff of our hotel. Your admired has given us great encouragement.
Seaview Garden Hotel treat every guest as family, make every guest feel warmth like family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon that we could provide another memorable and enjoyable stay.
All the best!
Your most loyal friend, Cooky Chu Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Visited recently on a business trip. We arrived late and were pleased by the welcome by front of house staff and were kindly shown to our rooms. This is a large hotel and caters to business or family groups. Breakfast was very good and allowed for a number of needs whether Chinese or European including English. Staff were always very friendly and there to help. The 2pm check out was very welcome as our flight back was not until late. If you enjoy the sea and seaside walks this is a perfect place. Close to the sea and local amenities. I would certainly welcome a return visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank BrianNortern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview001, 经理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2020

Dear Guest:
It is such a pleasure to receive your review!
We are appreciate to your stay in Qingdao Seaview Garden Hotel, especially for your admired, it is very important to us. I have Shared your review with the management and staff of our hotel. Your admired has given us great encouragement.
Seaview Garden Hotel treat every guest as family, make every guest feel warmth like family. We look forward to welcoming you again soon that we could provide another memorable and enjoyable stay.
All the best!
Your most loyal friend, Cooky Chu Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Couldn’t agree more with the overall reviews. The staff is always there to help with pleasure. The service is just what you would expect for this type of hotel.
Above all, that’s a very family friendly place. Probably the most children friendly in the Qingdao.
The food is also good with a nice bar/lounge near the reception area along with a friendly staff + good service.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.
The hotel and entire property is also very well maintained and clean.
Accessing to the centre of Qingd

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mickaelung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview001, 经理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2019

Dear Mick:
It is such a pleasure to receive your review .
I am so pleased to learn you have a good time in our hotel, especially for our food and Lobby lounge.
Such a pleasure to your recommend, as you said, we have many recreational facilities for lovely children, and special rooms more suitable for families with children. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon and we could provide another memorable and enjoyable stay.
All the best,
Your most loyal friend, Martin Chu·Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We stayed at the Sea View Garden hotel for a couple of days in early July. Our room had a balcony with a lovely view of the ocean. We were steps from a long boardwalk by the ocean, which made for lovely morning walks. The hotel itself is first rate with a bountiful breakfast full of delicious Chinese, Asian, and Western style dishes. . The room also had a nice shower with plentiful thick towels. Many nice restaurants within easy walking distance. We highly recommend it.

Room tip: We loved our room with balcony over looking the ocean
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMRBrookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet13845387623, 经理 at Seaview Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear EMRBrookline.
It is such a pleasure to receive your review .
I am so pleased to learn you like our breakfast generous and the room nice balcony with a lovely view of the ocean.
I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon and we hope to provide another memorable and enjoyable stay. All the best, Your most loyal friend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews