We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Expedia.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Hotels.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
PricelineUS$136
eDreamsUS$136
CheapTicketsUS$136
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveller rating
1,143
85
20
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,143
85
20
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge shower junior suite top floor shopping complex high tech the club lounge central location business trip local food swimming pool breakfast buffet internet connection business hotel hvac google concierge seaside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We chose the Westin because it was centrally located and we got to see the sights very easily. There are many nice restaurants around the hotel, a good mall nearby and it is a short walk to May Fourth Square with a good harbour view. The hotel's decor has a Great Gatsby vibe to it.

The room - Very spacious and quiet. The room had a huge shower with great water pressure and lots of nice details. The only downside was that we felt the beds were too soft and there was a smoky smell in the room coming from the HVAC. The rooms were cozy but became a bit too stuffy for us in the night.

The pool - Nice temperature and good change rooms. The pool had a nice sunroof, a few lounge chairs and a very large hot tub. In the change rooms there were plenty of large shower stalls, a sauna, a steam room, a cold bath and a hit bath. Swim caps are mandatory but if you do not bring your own they will loan you one.

The breakfast buffet - A good mix of Western and Chinese options. There was an omelette station, wonton soup station and a stir fry station. Highlights for us were a charcuterie option where the meats switched out daily and a Japanese section with fresh rolls and miso soup. The pastries were made fresh and plentiful as well.

The Staff - Very friendly and mostly helpful. They had a tourist map of Qingdao and gave us some good information for the activities in the city. We were let down for information about Laoshan Park and the staff weren't able to recommend a good restaurant for clams which we heard was a thing to do in Qingdao.

We would recommend this hotel for someone looking for a relaxing stay in the middle of the city. We plan on coming back to Qingdao one day and would consider staying at the Westin again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deanosaur89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily Tian, Marketing at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Your feedback has been shared with hotel team for follow up and actions for improvement. We will enhance service training in the daily work.
We hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Traveled to QingDao for a weekend, selected Westin QingDao for the location. Room was not cheap due to it’s the time for beer festival, we received what we book but we encountered issues in the room. The team was very helpful and willing to help but a lot of details were overlooked that’s why I only gave this hotel a 4 star review. The club lounge has a really good view of the bay and space was beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank samandjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian Emily, 营销 at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Your feedback has been shared with hotel team for follow up and actions for improvement. We hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

Good hotel to be used for business trip.
Room very comfortable and wide, with large bathroom.
Restaurant with various dishes, both international and local food (different areas with meat, fish, sushi, local dishes)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank nico_06x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tian Emily, 营销 at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Qingdao and look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2020

Good location, close to metro station, walking distance to seaside, and shopping complex nearby.

Modern styled building, stylish decors inside.

Good service.

As members of Marriott, they upgrade my room to a small suite, on the 15th floor. Although no sea views from the room, others are quite good, in terms of the decors, bathroom, and city view.

Happy hour is provided in the Lounge on the top floor, where good sea view can be enjoyed as well.

Tiny drawback is the service in breakfast and when check out, staff there are not very much helpful, maybe due to the covid-19 issues.

Overall, the Westin Qingdao is a terrific hotel worthy of a visiting.

Room tip: corner room
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reginald_Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, Digital Marketing at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Your feedback has been shared with hotel team for follow up and actions for improvement. We will enhance service training in the daily work.
We hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This hotel's staff has consistently been helpful when either my wife or I have a request, ask for directions, etc. , especially Mr. Long on the ground floor. The hotel rooms are spacious and the property is always kept clean and tidy. There is a metro station right outside the front door, and a Starbucks around the corner from the ground floor lobby. Definitely the place to stay in Qingdao!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily T, 数字营销 at The Westin Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. Thank you for your satisfaction with the service and location. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Qingdao and look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews