We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$84
PricelineUS$83
Destinia.comUS$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
585
179
38
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
585
179
38
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reasonable english business trip the executive lounge comfortable room dinner buffet cons pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

The service in the Executive Lounge is very good and the overall experience of the hotel is great. At the same time the location of the hotel is also good, in the center of the city, but the surroundings are very quiet. There are several large shopping centers not far from nearby.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pioneer766921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnQingdao, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and share with us your experience during your recent stay. It's our honor to get your great recognition, all employee are encouraged by your feedback! We appreciate your compliments to our staff service as well as your comments on taxi service and tourist map. Your comment has been forwarded to the management team to follow up in order to provide you and other guests a satisfied experience in future. Thanks for your feedback again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

If you go to Qingdao, you should stay at this hotel, if not for it’s great location, best WiFi reception, cleanliness and up to date services, you can top it up with the amazing professional Katherine that does her best for welcoming you and make sure all is perfect, if this is not enough, her English is one of the best I’ve ever heard in China and believe me, this is really important while traveling in China.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Rui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnQingdao, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear ,
Thank you for your staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and share with us your experience during your recent stay.
As the most popular hotel brand of IHG, it’s our great honor to provide service to you during your stay. We’re glad to see that you were satisfied with hotel service during your stay this time. Holiday Inn hotel aims to deliver a ‘Stay Real be you’ experience to our guests, which will make you relax and feel like home.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Furniture is very dated not like a four star hotel, we spent 2 nights during moon festival and it was very expensive and they doubled the price , not worth it. I would not recommend family visitors here .

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Weiping Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnQingdao, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are deeply sorry for your unpleasant experience and fully understand your feeling. We feel so sorry that we didn’t meet your expectation as you trust and selected us for this trip. We have internally shared your feedback with hotel management team and work on improvement so that you and other guest could get better stay experience in future. The hotel is opened in Aug 2011. We got a lot of compliments in the past 7 years but the decoration in rooms is not so fashionable. We have the refurbish plan to uprade our facilities and hopefully we could meet your expectation afterward. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback which will help us to improve our service and facilities to serve you better.Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

A typical higher end Holiday Inn but definitely 4 not 5 star. Good service, reasonable breakfast, comfortable room but bathroom could be better (no walk in shower). Convenience store next to lobby which was useful. Located in CBD but v close to subway station and only a few minutes from May 4 square which is well worth a visit of an evening for the light show on the skyscrapers and the seaside walk to the Olympic Sailing Centre

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Synthomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnQingdao, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear ,
Thank you for your staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and share with us your experience during your recent stay.
As the most popular hotel brand of IHG, it’s our great honor to provide service to you during your stay. We’re glad to see that you were satisfied with hotel service during your stay this time. About bathroom, we have internally shared your feedback with hotel management team and work on improvement so that you and other guest could get better stay experience in future. Holiday Inn hotel aims to deliver a ‘Stay Real be you’ experience to our guests, which will make you relax and feel like home.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Of all the places I have been to in China Qingdao is probably my favourite and whilst initially I was apprehensive booking the Holiday Inn City Centre as it is not close to the main tourist attractions I am absolutely delighted I did. We had a room on the upper level that looked over the residential area and the houses here are more up market than in other parts of Qingdao. This is the commercial district, not retail, there are many corporate white collar businesses and Government offices in this area and the hotel is an easy walk to May 4th square and the Olympic Park where the water sports were performed in the Beijing Olympics. If you want retail there is a large Carrefour supermarket just around the corner, there are also many restaurants in this area. Whilst the hotel is not close to Beer or German Street or the Brewery or any of the other tourist areas a RMB20 taxi ride will get you there, it's so cheap. The hotel is very welcoming, the room is very nicely furnished and the bed is extremely comfortable. We stayed here four days and we decided to do a small amount of washing whilst here as there is a small clothes line in the shower area, however, the maid took it upon herself to provide a clothes dryer, a nice touch and it showed initiative. On another day a selection of fruit was supplied to us for no particular reason but the most surprising thing was on another day a whole Birthday cake supplied to my wife as it was her birthday, this was a complete surprise. This hotel obviously goes out of its way to ensure guests enjoy their stay. Whilst we didn't eat in the restaurant, we did on two occasions have meals sent to our room, the service for this was prompt and the food arrived hot and was tasty. There is also a swimming pool and exercise room in this hotel. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Qingdao, the staff are very friendly, the service is excellent and the location is relaxing. For those on a budget the airport shuttle bus stops close by at the Fuhua Hotel, this is about 100 metres from the Holiday Inn and the shuttle bus fare from the airport is just RMB20, which considering the taxi fare is RMB300 this is excellent value. Give yourself a break, you would enjoy a holiday in Qingdao and the Holiday Inn would really be "the icing and the cherry on top of the cake". I would really like to revisit Qingdao and I would most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again, thank you.

Room tip: Take time to walk around the area close to Holiday Inn, it's close to the sea and many interesting places.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 444Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnQingdao, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your staying at Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre and share with us your experience during your recent stay.
As the most popular hotel brand of IHG, it’s our great honor to provide service to you during your stay.We appreciate your compliments to our staff service as well as your comments. Your comment has been forwarded to the management team to follow up in order to provide you and other guests a satisfied experience in future. We’re glad to see that you were satisfied with hotel service during your stay this time. Holiday Inn hotel aims to deliver a ‘Stay Real be you’ experience to our guests, which will make you relax and feel like home.

Thanks for your loyalty to IHG. Look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Qingdao City Centre soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews