We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
956
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
956
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

I was trying to check in at 6:30pm and my room wasn’t ready. They advertised check in time at 3pm and check out time at 12pm. This only shows how disorganized this place was. That was about 6 hours after their check out time. Did they not have enough cleaning crew? or did people stayed later than they should have? What went wrong? I was amazed. If I was the manager of this so called 5-stars hotel, I would not put this place on my resume. What an embarrassment.

Everything else... was impacted by how I was checked in so it went down hill afterwards.

Wanda, you did it again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank agentwu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binl198, 公关经理 at Wanda Realm Hotel Qingdao Movie Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear guest, thank you for you choosing Qingdao Movie Metropolis Wanda Realm Hotel. we regret to see you are not happy with check in process, we will enhance the manpower arrangement during public holiday, and I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the celebratory opening of Qingdao Movie Metropolis and enjoyed the hotel very much. The views over the water are beautiful and bring a lovely fresh breeze through the room. The gym and pool were spectacular. The decorations are beautiful. And the hotel service is excellent (including very good English spoken by many).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank elizabethkc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binl198, 公关经理 at Wanda Realm Hotel Qingdao Movie Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2019

Dear guest, thank you for you choosing Qingdao Movie Metropolis Wanda Realm Hotel. I hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Escape44743990829, 公关经理 at Wanda Realm Hotel Qingdao Movie Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews