We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Priceline
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
Prestigia.comUS$110
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,670)
Filter reviews
4,671 results
Traveller rating
4,211
362
68
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,211
362
68
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,671 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2020

We decided to spend our last night here on our own after the end of our Shandong tour. We wanted to stay near the May 4th Square and this was our choice. Wise decision on our part. We have stayed in many IHG hotels which we enjoyed and this was no exception. We were lucky that our room had a partial view of the oceanfront which made it even more special. Breakfast was on our own which turned out to be good. The walk from the hotel to the Haisense Mall and the May 4th Square was manageable even for us. Everything was sparkling clean and well-appointed. Would love to go back someday.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHaywood0532, 总经理 at InterContinental Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2020

Dear ROCruiser,

Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Qingdao as your prior hotel to stay. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel location. Our hotel is an international branded 5-star hotel in the real heart of Qingdao, which is becoming a very popular landmark of the whole city now. Thank you again for your continuously support. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully we can provide a more satisfied experience at here!

Adam Haywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2020

Staff at this hotel - and I mean all staff, from the amiable and highly professional General Manager to every other manager, the chamber maids, restaurant and club lounge staff and porters, leave no stone unturned to anticipate guest preferences and provide excellent service. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Warm and caring hospitality that goes beyond expectation.

Date of stay: April 2020
Thank Wayfarer1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHaywood0532, General Manager at InterContinental Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2020

Dear Wayfarer1844: Thank you for staying at InterContinental Qingdao. We would like to do our utmost to create a more satisfaction environment for your stay, dining, entertainment and relaxing. What we do is to meet or even transcend your expectations. Hopefully InterContinental Qingdao could be your priority destiny hotel in Qingdao. Thank you again for your continuously support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

This hotel has a great location, a great view of Qingdao CBD area and marina view. If you stay in a sea view room in Tower C, you can enjoy all of the beautiful sights in your room.
But, another thing such as breakfast. It was awful! It was very, very hard for me to find something that I can eat during breakfast time. Nothing in the restaurant was hot, even the omelette that I ordered from the chef. It took me around 20 minutes to get my omelette! And finally, a nice gentleman from the coffee station helped me to find my omelette from the live cooking station. Without help from that nice gentleman, I have no idea if I could eat my omelette at that time or not. No surprised the omelette was already cold. And, by the way, they are not serving yoghurt anymore. OMG, THAT IS AN INTERCONTINENTAL. Even Holiday Inn Express has the yoghurt during breakfast! And the breakfast in Holiday Inn Express is free for every customer!
It is time to do some change in the kitchen, and also the person who in charge of the Food&Beverage department, this person should be fired right away. This person has no idea how to manage an all-day dining restaurant. And this person has no idea how breakfast should be like in an InterContinental hotel.

Room tip: Avoid this hotel, do not waste your money.
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QDSWX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamHaywood0532, General Manager at InterContinental Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2020

Dear QDSWX


Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Qingdao to stay during your recent visit to the city of Qingdao


We do appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience as this allows us to continuously improve our services so thank you


It is clear that we dropped the ball on this occasion and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We pride ourselves on our level of service and quality of food and what you experienced is certainly not a true reflection of this.


Our Food and Beverage offering in our hotel is very important to us an we take such comments very seriously. Upon receiving your comments immediate action has been taken to ensure such things don’t happen again


We hope that you will give us another chance and allow us to redeem your confidence in us. Please contact myself at adam.haywood@ihg.com and I will be happy to arrange your next booking with us.


Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Kind regards


Adam Haywood

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

I last reviewed this hotel about 5 years ago and have stayed in it a few times since but this trip the hotel truly exceeded itself for its service and its support. The hotel is in a great location down by the Olympic Sailing Centre and the coastal promenade it is also within a short walk of the upmarket Hisense Plaza and the large supermarket/department store Aeon. The facilities are excellent and the rooms well maintained and beautifully kept. The public spaces in the hotel are classy and pristine.
However it is the staff at Intercontinental Qingdao that add that extra dimension to the stay - they are superbly trained and so helpful and obliging. We had a particularly tricky issue to deal with that affected one of my colleagues and the Intercontinental staff were simply superb in dealing with it. The GM was fully aware of the issue and told his staff to help in any way they could and when I took the opportunity to thank him he modestly said that it was the least they could do to help. In fact he and his staff excelled themselves in the situation and our thanks go to them for the support they gave our colleague during a particularly difficult time. It is maybe not appropriate to mention specific staff members in a review like this but their assistance was a credit to themselves and to the hotel and we thank them so much for everything they done.
The rooms are great, the public spaces beautiful and the location is as good as any in Qingdao all of which would be good enough to recommend this hotel but it is the quality of the staff and the service they provide that tops it all.

Room tip: City view or Ocean view rooms they are both excellent.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sweetville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2019

Dear sweetville,

Welcome back to InterContinental Qingdao. We are very delightful to receive your sincere positive comment at your convenience. Our hotel is an international branded 5-star hotel in the real heart of city, which is becoming a very popular landmark of the whole city now. With the successful reception of SCO Qingdao Summit in 2018, our hotel is becoming more and more famous. We are having not only great location, great brand and owners, great service, but also having very best nice seaview. You can see the fantastic night show at rooms, restaurants or club lounge. No matter you are a business traveler or leisure tourist, InterContinental Qingdao would be your premier choice for your stay in Qingdao. We do hope we can welcome you back to the InterContinental Qingdao in the not to distant future.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in future!

Adam Haywood
General Mangaer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

First-class hotel in Quingdao; everything about this hotel was awesome from check-in to check out. Excellent service, great VIP lounge, fantastic service, comfortable beds, and bedding make this a hotel that I would stay at again when in the area.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank michaelcG7748ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICQD, General Manager at InterContinental Qingdao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear michaelcG7748ZT:
Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental Qingdao as your prior hotel to stay. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our hotel location. Our hotel is an international branded 5-star hotel in the real heart of Qingdao, which is becoming a very popular landmark of the whole city now. Thank you again for your continuously support. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully we can provide a more satisfied experience at here!

Adam Haywood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews