We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Ranked #6 of 2,360 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Piedmont, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I can't say enough good about the service at this hotel. Since 2009 I have visited at least 5 times and every time I come away thinking that this property epitomizes what excellent service is. The staff goes out of their way to make guests comfortable and feel genuinely welcome.

I am pleasantly surprised that I am recognized and welcome by name - when I haven't been there for 6 months and I haven't even registered yet.

Spending a little extra on a Horizon Club room puts you in what feels like a small, intimate hotel on the top floors. Service at the club is excellent - when I walk in for breakfast the staff remembers what I had the day before and asks if they can get that for me again.

Rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained - though they are a bit smaller than many of the newer 5 star hotels in Asia.

Room Tip: Go for a Horizon Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    853
    210
    21
    8
See reviews for
29
27
21
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A nice and clean hotel in Wuhan. The rooms are good maintained and well setup. Good and fast room service. Breakfast is at the Wu Cafe with excellent service and a good choice. Overall a pleasant hotel with very friendly and well trained staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanghai_1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This is an OK hotel, but when you compare it to other 5* hotels it starts to fall apart. Fair enough, they are in Wuhan, so it must be difficult to get things done properly, but it's still not that good. Dated and a bit boring, they make up for it by trying really hard on the service front, which is great. Just be careful with the food, anything that's not local is terrible...

Room Tip: Tope floors (the points club and premium rooms) get free web and a lounge with free food and drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantua, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Is A Business-friendly Hotel Located In Central Wuhan, Close To Zhongshan Park, Wuhan Museum, And Wuhan International Convention & Exhibition Center. Other Area Points Of Interest Include Tortoise Mountain Tv Tower And Guqin Tai.
Good Staff, room so confortable, very big buffet in the morning, fitness center for your relax after hard business days

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alessio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Wuhan is not my preferred city in China. It is industrial and you usually spend long hours in transportation. So when I arrive at the Shangri La, I know I am in a heaven of peace. They always do their best to accomodate me. Only the gym is a bit old and would need some investment in running machines.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongkongInvictus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,360 in Wuhan
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xudong
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
#9 of 2,360 in Wuhan
559 reviews
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,360 in Wuhan
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan

Property: Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Address: No.700 Jianshe Avenue, Jiang_an District, Wuhan 430015, China
Region: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wuhan
#5 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#11 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the city’s financial district, recognized as one of the city’s most luxurious hotels. Hotel is only a short 2-minute walk from Xianggang Road Metro Station Exit A on Line 3, 25-minute drive from Wuhan Tianhe International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Hankou Railway Station. The 442 spacious guestrooms and suites provide grand city views of Wuhan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Wuhan
Shangri La Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing