We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
999
765
106
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
765
106
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yalong bay summer vacation hainan island chinese food nice resort pools china english bathtub design
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Reception attentive is BAD
Locals manners are DIFFICULT than westerners, the most annoying experience was local families and their “creatures “(children) no education at all !
If you are a person who doesn’t like someone to invade you personal VITAL SPACE... don’t go there

Rooms design is really estrange
You have to walk all along the room to sanitize yourself,, because toilet is separate from the shower area..

Carpets ar filthy, local people smoke at the halls and in their rooms, spitting on the floor, and forget about quietness, love cals ARE LOUD!
Taxi drivers are savages! Be careful!
No English at all ...

Food quality is below average and pricy ,also not many choices

Drink selection is poor ,,

Workers personal hygiene is below standard

Ambient music is LOUD not common sense

Check in is super slow, not enough personal to attend the Hotel demands

In average.... DON’t GO THERE

your money is worth to go somewhere else

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank leoC5980RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSanyaYalongBay, 经理 at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & SPA. I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.We will try our best to make it better and improve general quality of service .I'd like to invite you to stay with us again on your next trip to Sanya. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will try our best to provide the highest quality of service to you. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We have been lured to other resorts of similar price range in Sanya by the wonderful positive guest comments and ratings on various websites and realized that we have been cheated. We spent 1/2 day, walking around and visiting almost all 5 star hotels in the Yalong Bay.
Having seen Hilton, we decided to move here.
Although managed rather dogmatically, staffs are extremely friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a number of nice swimming pools, including a large pool for actual swimming, many restaurants and most importantly better behaving guests, including better controlled kids. The whole facility is designed elaborately, separates in different areas, by palm trees and flowers.
Although the hotel has received similar rating as a number of neighbors, the hotel is definitely a class better.
My room has an modern design, with bathtub in front window, but toilet is discretely hidden.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tao-is-Tao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSanyaYalongBay, Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & SPA.
I'm very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are honored to provide excellent service to you. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We will try our best to provide the highest quality of service to you.
Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having you back to our resort on your next trip to Sanya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I booked 2 Beach Front rooms for my parents visiting from Australia and my family (including a 1 year old baby) visiting from the US for our annual summer vacation / family reunion. I don't get to see my parents a lot as they live so far away from us so we really looked forward to our Sanya trip. We had some issues with our room during our 2 night stay, namely the AC unit, however I was met with immediate response from the hotel team and they did everything they can in a timely manner to help resolve the issues. thank you Robert Zhou, and especially David Lu (who was a very quick thinker) who helped us make our stay pretty good.

The pools are great and the beach is wonderful. Restaurant food was also pretty good also. The hotel looked very busy and full of people during our stay. A few more people at the front desk / concierge would have been better and made our wait time shorter.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSanyaYalongBay, Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Rooms Division Manager-Robert Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This place is so amazing, lovely hotel. The room cleanliness is well maintained, friendly staff. Thumbs up for their swimming pool!! But there is no nearby WC can be found.
Their breakfast selection is quite huge, however the fruit section is not very well maintained tho. No restaurant nearby, need taxi for a ride although not so expensive. There is also a airport shuttle from third party (with fares). Quite convenient.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mika_Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSanyaYalongBay, Manager at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We’re glad to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Sincerely Rooms Division Manager Robert Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Our family enjoyed our third vacation in this magnificent Hotel in Sanya on Hainan island.
The hotel Staff is very friendly, excellent trained and ready to read and fulfil each wish from guests eyes.
The Hotel , the gardens and the beach are kept in a impeccable condition . This is obviously a result of continuous hard work of the Staff including the management.
The western travellers might underestimate China as a resort holiday destination, however, especially at the Hilton Sanya the people understands the needs of their guests and we also feel that compared to other countries the sea in this area is very clean, it tops even great locations in Thailand or Indonesia.
Our overall judgment and ability to compare the price to value Ratio is based on our experience as we had In the past years the opportunity to stay in most of the well known Hotel chains including the Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental (just to name some). As returning guests we always feel very welcome and we are already looking forward to our next stay there.
We truly recommend The Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa.

我们的家庭在这个宏伟的酒店享受了我们在海南岛三亚度假的第三个假期。
酒店工作人员非常友好,训练有素,准备阅读并完成客人眼中的每一个愿望。
酒店,花园和海滩保持在无可挑剔的状态。这显然是工作人员不断努力的结果,包括管理层。
西方旅客可能会低估中国作为度假胜地的目的地,特别是在三亚希尔顿酒店,人们了解客人的需求,我们觉得与其他国家相比,这个地区的海域很干净,甚至超过了这个地方泰国或印尼。
我们的整体判断力和价格比值比较的能力是基于我们的经验,因为我们在过去几年里有机会留在大部分知名的连锁酒店,包括四季和文华东方(仅举几例)。作为回访者,我们总是感到非常的欢迎,我们已经期待着我们下一个留在那里。我们真的推荐三亚亚龙湾希尔顿度假村。

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSanyaYalongBay, 经理 at Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We’re glad to see you are satisfied with the stay at our hotel. We will keep providing the qualified product and service. Welcome to choose our hotel again! Rooms Division Manager-Robert Zhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews