We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
194
41
19
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
41
19
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolhaitang baytripadvisor reviewersgarden view villabeautiful hotelchinese restaurantrooms are gorgeousstandard roomduty free mallhouse keepingkids clubnoodlesbeautiful beachbuggyresorthainangm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Ideally located with a beautiful beach and professional courteous staff. Beautiful comfortable villas and great breakfast. Also within close proximity to the Duty Free Mall and guests of Conrad enjoy an extra 5% discount off designer brands such as Gucci, Prada, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank janetjchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear janetjchang. Thank you for your kind comments. Whilst it is indeed true that our location in Haitang Bay is very convenient for may attractions, that fact that you appreciated our staff as 'very courteous' was even more important to us. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again one day in Haitang Bay. Bets regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I had no idea how beautiful this hotel was! What a complete shock when I arrive to see the lush green Gardens and beautiful fountains. It was so peaceful and relaxing there I can't believe it. It's even more beautiful at night with the lighting that they have. The staff was extremely helpful and kind towards foreigners who speak no Chinese. I would highly recommend this property over as others in the area. Most of the other hotels are high-rise modern buildings this is a low-rise villa type hotel that is extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank 661shawnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear 661shawnd.
Thank you for your kind description of your stay with us at Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay. We were all delighted to read about how much you enjoyed our p[property here and the peaceful and tranquil atmosphere that is enhanced by the exclusiuely private villas feature of our unique hotel. We look forward to seeing of service to you again once day, shodul your travels ever brign you back to Haitang Bay. Best regards, Richard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are gorgeous, there are big and comfortable. the carpets are dirty, they must be changed or cleaned .We were three people in the room and they only put one towel in the bath room we also had to call because the control of the television was not in the room. They are small details that should not happen and more if the hotel is difficult to find someone who speaks English... the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good. The kids club looks old. The swimming pool is so cold !!!! If I cant use the beach because is red flat is better to activate the hot water to the pools. In my opinion this hotel is not familiar and they don’t have activities for children and also the atmosphere is cold !!.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andreina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenry n, 总经理 at Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Value guest,
Many thanks for your comments on our hoteland i am sorry to learn that your stay experience was impaired by many points and rest assured my team has already sorted this out.

Looking forward to beign of service you again one day in the future, should your travels ever bring you back to Sanya!

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Conrad. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff are really helpful as you would expect from such a property. The resort was very quiet and we hardly saw any guests. The restaurants looked closed when we approached but there was soon a staff member to help us.
The only criticism I have, and it is a very small on, is the music the played throughout the hotel..at breakfast, and throughout the whole day, they played "The Girl From Ipanema' over and over again; one track, on a loop. It was quite funny a first, but after 4 days became a little annoying!

Apart from that, a great place to stay. Quite far from anything activities and some of the surrounding hotels are not finished being built yet, however, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Sue L,

Many thanks for your comments on our hotel and I was glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our tranquil resort.

Sorry to learn that your breakfast experience was impaired by a repeating CD player and rest assured my team has already sorted this out.

Looking forward to beign of service you again one day in the future, should your travels ever bring you back to Sanya!

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was fabulous. The best part was the level of service from the staff. They were always friendly, happy to see you and extremely helpful with any needs. Not one employee was unfriendly or not helpful. They would figure out how to help whatever the request even for the children. Would definitely go back again. Even the musicians in the evenings sang fabulous songs and were very talented and friendly.
There are many to name who made our stay so memorable:
Michael
Ajra
Raj
Bharat
Hilary - room service
Fiona
David
Evelyn
Krish
Antin
Deep
Candy.
Wendy
Musicians
Monika
Thank you to all of them.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, General Manager at Conrad Sanya Haitang Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews