We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
78
196
54
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
196
54
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splendid china happy valley walking distance hong kong korean restaurant food street amusement park buffet breakfast is good size short stay nice room wallmart metro business taxi bellboy mattress
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I love to stay at this hotel,just few step from loby is MRT station,on the right side is Wallmart, behind the hotel many restaurants and cross the road is China Folk Culture, just 400 meters from hotel is Window of The World and one thing I love this hotel is not too crowded like Lohu area (most tourist like to stay), Seaview is an old hotel but manage quite well and many rooms renovated, recomended........

Room Tip: I am not sure because I never select my room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

It is an old hotel, no one speaks English. Rooms are big and comfortable and used to be a five stars, now may be three stars hotel.
I had to change room because smelly and very dirty carpets, paper walls old. I was changed to 15th floor, better but still old. Must refurbish!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gelorza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Subway is at the doorway, which is very convenience for you to travel to anywhere. Attractions are in walking distance.Room is tidy and clear. Quiet neighborhood while has a food street and massage shop at the back door.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank cykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Hotel itself is very nice. However, the rooms are dark, and stare into another building. It was depressing being there for 5 days. I would not recommend this hotel for longer than an one night stay, especially for business

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Travelsalot1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

China National Day is a big celebration of the country and its people so naturally it’s a week public holiday for the locals but it happens to fall on a Sunday so automatically Monday is automatically a public holiday! We decided to spend it in Shenzhen instead of traveling far out of Hong Kong.
Looking for the most convenient hotel close to some of the major attractions of Shenzhen we found this hotel as the best choice with its reasonable price! Though the hotel is a bit old we were given a room at their newly renovated wing (so they said). The room is spacious enough for a couple with toiletries and a good size flat screen tv. Bathroom is clean and neat with a shower stall but without a bathtub. Mattress is soft but it disturbs you when your partner moves around. The only downside is when you’re facing the mountain view where old row houses is right in front of your window. The air con is running just enough to keep you comfortable. They also provide free map where all attractions within Shenzhen are clearly shown in English and Chinese. Overall the room is comfortable and clean.
The front desk staffs can speak English and are also nice and helpful to our needs. They have Chinese, Korean restaurant with parking lot if you happen to be driving. A food Street is just behind the hotel so you won’t get starve. A Costa coffee opens until 23:00 daily and Starbucks is just a few minutes walk away.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you prefer closer to most attractions at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Byaheng-oldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews