We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
12
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Standard rooms were a good size, but room and bathroom were tired and in need of a revamp. Comfortable bed, good hot water supply. Check-in and check-out process quite slow. Good location within walking distance of a metro stop and restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

On first look, seemed fine to me, good size and clean lobby with clean exterior for the most part. My room had a double sized bed and a big room, but the wallpaper was old and dirty as was the carpet could've used a good cleaning, both looked like they were there for many years. Bathroom was a good size, but no wash-clothes. The tv had several english channels which was good for me, being an American.

My biggest complaint about this hotel was - late night NOISE!!!!! I'm a somewhat light sleeper, so I need quiet. I was at this hotel for 10 nights and changed my room 3 times in search of peaceful sleep. First room: on the 3rd floor and the people above me got up at 2-4 AM and walked excessively, as I heard their every step, loud tv, and movement. Second room: after one night I switched room, to the next door, but could still hear the people moving. My Shenzhen friend who stayed one night even complained and said it was too loud, never to spend another night again. Third room: moved to the top floor, so no one was over me and it was much more quiet (except for the man in the next room making weird noises one night). This room was in the back, in front of a children's school which could be loud during the day, but that never bothered me, was joyful to hear the kids playing and doing exercises. However, my sleep still struggled, because the last few nights there it was a weird machine-type noise pulsating from somewhere below all night long. I struggled to get 4 hours sleep.

Outside of all that, on a minor note, the hotel staff speaks very limited English. If my local friend was not there, I wouldn't have been able to communicate much with the front-desk staff.

Since Shenzhen is often warm, the rooms have no heat, so if you visit when it's a little cold outside pack a sweater or ask for extra blankets.

PRO's: has 2 descent restaurants, one with a mix of Chinese and "Western" foods, I mostly ate there. The waiter staff was great and very nice with pretty good food. Cheap computer use in the Business Center: 6 RMB per hour, but the rooms have free Internet Access which was great. Cheap price, I was there for 10 days and paid about $430 USD, avg about $43/night.

I would not recommend this hotel, if you just want a room for 1-2 nights it's okay, get a top-floor room. But if you plan to be in Shenzhen for a longer time, pay a little extra money and get a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mesomorphicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 14 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews