We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for me”

Bamboo Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bamboo Garden Hotel
Ranked #1,109 of 2,860 Hotels in Shenzhen
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here on a few occasions as it has been convenient for me for my business and pleasure trips. But like most of the other reviewers have said, the decor is rather tired now and the whole place could do with a revamp. The staff though have always been helpful and friendly ( Some of whom are English speakers, which helps! ) And they have often gone out of their way to assist me with booking taxi's and limos to various places. There are 2 restaurants, but I have only ever used one of them and I have enjoyed every meal that they have served. Yes, as some have said it can also be a little noisy at times, but that is more down to a boisterous guest or two than a complaint about the hotel itself. On the whole it's a little less glamourous than it's counterparts, but the locals use it and that's good enough for me.

Room Tip: If you are a fussy traveller who is likely to complain about the smallest of issues, then best give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Standard rooms were a good size, but room and bathroom were tired and in need of a revamp. Comfortable bed, good hot water supply. Check-in and check-out process quite slow. Good location within walking distance of a metro stop and restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008

On first look, seemed fine to me, good size and clean lobby with clean exterior for the most part. My room had a double sized bed and a big room, but the wallpaper was old and dirty as was the carpet could've used a good cleaning, both looked like they were there for many years. Bathroom was a good size, but no wash-clothes. The tv had several english channels which was good for me, being an American.

My biggest complaint about this hotel was - late night NOISE!!!!! I'm a somewhat light sleeper, so I need quiet. I was at this hotel for 10 nights and changed my room 3 times in search of peaceful sleep. First room: on the 3rd floor and the people above me got up at 2-4 AM and walked excessively, as I heard their every step, loud tv, and movement. Second room: after one night I switched room, to the next door, but could still hear the people moving. My Shenzhen friend who stayed one night even complained and said it was too loud, never to spend another night again. Third room: moved to the top floor, so no one was over me and it was much more quiet (except for the man in the next room making weird noises one night). This room was in the back, in front of a children's school which could be loud during the day, but that never bothered me, was joyful to hear the kids playing and doing exercises. However, my sleep still struggled, because the last few nights there it was a weird machine-type noise pulsating from somewhere below all night long. I struggled to get 4 hours sleep.

Outside of all that, on a minor note, the hotel staff speaks very limited English. If my local friend was not there, I wouldn't have been able to communicate much with the front-desk staff.

Since Shenzhen is often warm, the rooms have no heat, so if you visit when it's a little cold outside pack a sweater or ask for extra blankets.

PRO's: has 2 descent restaurants, one with a mix of Chinese and "Western" foods, I mostly ate there. The waiter staff was great and very nice with pretty good food. Cheap computer use in the Business Center: 6 RMB per hour, but the rooms have free Internet Access which was great. Cheap price, I was there for 10 days and paid about $430 USD, avg about $43/night.

I would not recommend this hotel, if you just want a room for 1-2 nights it's okay, get a top-floor room. But if you plan to be in Shenzhen for a longer time, pay a little extra money and get a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mesomorphicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 11 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Luohu Port
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
Shangri-la Hotel Shenzhen
#20 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
2,256 reviews
Dongmen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
Metropark Hotel Shenzhen
#45 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
300 reviews
Luohu Port
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Shenzhen, Dongmen
#15 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
334 reviews
Huanggang Port
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
Futian Shangri-La Shenzhen
#11 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
1,117 reviews
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#13 of 2,860 in Shenzhen
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Garden Hotel

Address: No 2079 North Dongmen Road, Shenzhen 518020, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Sungang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,109 of 2,860 Hotels in Shenzhen
Price Range: €31 - €38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bamboo Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing