We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,451)
Filter reviews
1,451 results
Traveller rating
1,113
263
56
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
263
56
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brew house studio room king glory huge room pillow menu the club lounge spoke good english room service lo wu king bed business trip shopping area train station duty manager bit dated chinese restaurant special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,451 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Shenzhen is a great place to visit, but staying at the conveniently located Crowne Plaza here - only 3 to 5 minutes walk from the nearest station - was at least half the fun. First impressions were good, with a friendly, fluently English-speaking welcome for two tired travelers. The room was spacious, and very well equipped - including with multi-format power plugs. The bed was comfortable for both of us, in spite of our very different hardness preferences. The pool/gym/massage/sauna floor was superb. The cleaning staff were friendly. Breakfast was choices galore. (Good marks, but not outstanding, for the cooking and coffee, though.) It's a huge hotel, and there's a lot we didn't see and try. We'd definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripbeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for sharing your excellent comments to Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen.We are delighted to read that you are most impressed with the hotel’s location,facilities and service,it is really something we take great pride in.It's our great honor that our staff made your visit fantastic.Your kind comments have been shared with the team and I am sure they are motivated and strive to go extra mile in delivering better service. Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Lynn Li
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The service was impeccable and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Our room was large and very comfortable. The hotel breakfast had so many options, everything from omelettes and bacon to congee and sushi. The service was again very friendly and helpful. We also had room service which was good.

The hotel location was good. There is a 7/11 next door to easily buy snacks and the MRT station is just a short walk away. The hotel was helpful in organizing taxis.

It seems that most staff speak some English and for more complicated conversations there are several fluent English speakers on staff to assist.

I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hapitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent trip to Shenzhen.

We are very glad to know that our friendly staff, room,breakfast and convenient location made your visit enjoyable.Our hotel is strategically located in the heart of Luohu district,Shenzhen,for both business and leisure guests,our hotel boasts of its unique geographic position,you are able to walk out the door into the heart of Shenzhen’s bustling Luohu commercial and shopping district,where it is also easy to seek peace and quietness in noisy surroundings.And it’s our great honor to have your compliments on our hotel. We will continue to strive to achieve excellence at every level in the future.

Thank you again for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen in the near future!

Sincerely,
Lynn Li
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The service is very impressive and friendly, particularly coming from the staff called Lydia who made special effort to make me very welcomed during the National Day holiday. Lydia did it with smile at all times and was very eager to help and please everyone. Well done!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank thompsonchu668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very appreciated to receive your awesome comments to Vienna Bar and compliments to Miss Lydia who is an excellent waitress serving for guest by her professionalism and enthusiasm. Her charming smiling and elegant deportment impressed lots of guests. We do look forward to your visiting soon and Miss Lydia will be welcoming you again to present IHG True Hospitality throughout.

Sincerely,
Lynn Li
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

First time to SZ during National Day Holidays. It is a bit quite here, but it allows me more time to explore the city in a slower pace.

After having lunch at King Glory Plaza, I want Get a coffee or something. Sorry, getting tired of Star XXXX coffee already, and by chance, I came across Crowne Plaza Hotel where they have a place called Vienna Coffee Bar.

Traditional decorated, a bit old, but OK for me. Not only do they serve coffee, they also provide different kind of alcohol. Although I am not a drinker, I believe it is a good place to visit because some performers will sing in the evening for entertaining customers.

I am enjoying my coffee now, and again, I like it here and recommend this place.

Last but no least, I met a very cute waitress here, her name is Seven, good talking and nice. I just called her 7-11 :-)

Keep exploring.......

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank 13,723,720,533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dinning with us at Vienna bar.We are very glad to know that our staff who really are there to cater for your every need.We would like to show our appreciation to Seven due to her efforts which made you warm-hearted cared at our hotel.I am sure she is motivated and strives to go the extra mile to deliver better service.We will continue to strive to achieve excellence at every level in the future.We look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the Vienna bar in the near future!

Sincerely,
Lynn Li
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I am a Hotel Executive from New York traveling to Shenzhen for some business, but mostly leisure and recently had the honor to stay in Room 2306 from Sept 14-24.

Prior to my arrival, the airline had misplaced all my luggage. It was supposed to be transferred from Beijing to Shenzhen, but it never left Beijing for some reason. The worst part is I confirmed with two different United Airlines staff members on whether I needed to collect my luggage in Beijing and both advised that they will be delivered to my final destination of Shenzhen and I need not gather my luggage at the Beijing transfer point.
Upon arriving in Shenzhen and waiting at the baggage claim area, it became very stressful and daunting when I was the only left waiting for their baggage and when the conveyor belt stopped, I knew there was a problem. I was directed to Shenzhen Airlines customer service nearby and explained my situation to the agent. After all my details were given, he requested I follow up in the morning as he needed to contact Beijing airport to locate my luggage and have it shipped to Shenzhen as soon as possible.
I then proceeded onto the Crowne Plaza Hotel and in the back of my mind, I was thinking the worst thing that could happen now is if they had cancelled my hotel reservation.
Thankfully that was not the case and I was greeted by the doorman and welcomed by Ashley at the front desk at 10pm. I also explained my luggage problem to her and advising her that someone from Shenzhen Airlines maybe calling me in the morning about the whereabouts of my luggage. Ashley probably detected the stress in the tone of my voice and then proceeded to explain my accommodations in detail. Apparently, I had several amenities available to me and she then took it upon herself to write down each and everyone of those amenities with the locations and times available. This was extremely helpful as I referred back to her notes daily during my stay.
I was pleasantly surprised that Room 2306 was a very big. It was comparable to the size of a studio apartment if not bigger than found in New York City.
As most people would, I examined the room in detail and was thoroughly impressed, but at that point I felt jet-lagged and hungry so I decided to order something from Room Service. The order taker's english was somewhat limited as I had to repeat me order several times to her. I had ordered the Spaghetti Bolognese. It arrived promptly and was very tasty with a touch of sweetness.
After some restless sleep, I contacted Shenzhen Airlines to inquire on my luggage situation and was informed that it would be arriving later in the afternoon and I would need to go to the airport to retrieve it. As annoying as it may seem to return back to the Airport, there seemed to be no other choice...until I was I contacted by the Concierge, Peter Wu. He was apparently contacted by the Shenzhen airlines and made aware of my luggage situation. He then explained that he can have the Hotel car go and retrieve my luggage for the cost of slightly more ($30 rmb more) than an average round trip taxi ride of approximately $300 rmb. Well, this was exactly what I needed. I really did not want to spend the rest of my day retrieving my luggage so I agreed.
I was feeling greatly relieved of this new development and proceeded to have breakfast at the Brew House where I met the F&B Manager, Yurris Yu. She was a delight. After this initial meeting, she remembered my breakfast and coffee desires through out my next 10 days at the Hotel. Not to be disrespectful to her, but the best compliment I can give to her is that she felt like a spouse that knew exactly how I liked my coffee and breakfast every morning. Yurris always welcomed me and always said hello to me even if I was not seated in her area. Seeing Yurris had a home-like and warming feeling. I applaud her.
After breakfast, I relaxed a bit and decided to visit the spa for a massage. With the fiasco of my luggage and a business meeting the following day, I really needed to relieve some stress and left over aches and pains from the long flight. The massage therapist was great and relieved all the tension in my body.
After the massage, to my delight my luggage had arrived and already delivered to my room. Needless to say I was ecstatic to be able to change into some fresh clothes and begin to truly enjoy my stay.
Everything in the room was luxurious and managed well from the king bed, the work desk, the sofa, the chairs, to the rainfall shower...a wonderful experience.
In the evenings, I was able to enjoy myself in the Executive Lounge. The staff members were attentive and cordial There was some finger foods, desserts, entrees, and a wide selection of wine and spirits as well as non alcoholic beverages...a nice place to visit to wind down after your day of sightseeing or business.

A day prior to my departure, I had the opportunity to review my folio with Joanne He at the Front Desk. We discussed the folio and she explained and answered my questions in detail. I usually do this to ensure that there are no unwanted and surprise charges for a speedy checkout the following morning.
I ordered room service again for myself and an associate. We ordered the Spaghetti and the Crispy Chicken sandwich. Again, the order taker did not understand me and had to repeat my order several times. Another staff member called me back to confirm my order and a SPRITE soda which seems to have caused a lot of confusion for the order taker. The food was delicious. My associate enjoyed the Spaghetti after my recommendation and the Crispy Chicken sandwich was perfect although I would recommend a cole slaw on the sandwich to enhance the taste further instead of the lettuce.
Upon checkout, everything was done quickly and efficiently. The car i requested previously with Peter Wu, Concierge, was already out front waiting for me and I was on my way home.
Overall, I will recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel as the ideal "home" away from home. Aside from the miscommunication with Room Service, all the staff members were pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for the wonderful memories at the Crowne Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Landmark Shenzhen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a pleasant review following your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to learn that our guests get an wonderful memories at our hotel.

Feedback such as yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standard.We are so pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.Especially our staff made your visit exceptional.We have shared your feedback with the respective team member, and also extend your appreciation to Ashley,Peter,Joanne and Lurris Xu,who always provides excellent service for you.We will continue to strive to achieve excellence at every level in the future.

Meanwhile, we will enhance the daily English training for all the staff.Sorry for the inconvenience caused.We will continue to train our team members to retain our high standard of service to provide all our valued guests with memorable experience.

We are deeply grateful for your loyalty and support, it certainly will motivate us to aim higher still for our guests to make each stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back home again very soon.

Sincerely,
Lynn Li
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews