We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a family vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Ranked #35 of 2,767 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a family vacation.”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at The Venice Hotel Shenzhen from 16 Jan 2012 to 19 Jan 2012. When I booked the hotel two months ago, the hotel was named Crown Plaza Hotel, Shenzhen. Even with my handwritten address in Mandarin, the taxi driver had a hard time finding the hotel due to its change of name. I was not being notified of the change of name. Apparently they changed their name on 1 Jan 2012. I didn't have much problem finding the hotel, as I knew actually why it was located and how it looked, but not the same case with my sister and her family. The taxi driver was driving round and round the Nanshan area trying to find the hotel. Checking in and out was quick and no fuss. The room was of normal size (not as big as I anticipated for a hotel room in Shenzhen, as I stayed at two other hotels with much bigger room in the city center before). The hotel room has everything that I needed to make my stay comfortable. Except for the carpet, it was full of stains and really in need of a good clean. Everyday the hotel provided us with a banana, apple and pear, which was very thoughtful. One advise though you are not allowed to take picture in the lobby, I was being told off for taking picture, though in a very nice way. The hotel was next to the new Westin Hotel and Holiday Plaza shopping mall. At the back of the hotel has a theme park called Happy Valley. Opposite the hotel has a tourist spot called Windows of the world. Our room has a view of the Windows of the world and a balcony. At night it looked beautiful with the lights. However, the heating was a bit hot and we were unable to adjust the temperature in the room. So we had to open the sliding door of the balcony to let the cool air in. Another problem with me was of the pillows. The pillows the hotel provided was very soft. There was a note on the pillows saying if we need a different firmness of pillows, the hotel was willing to change the pillows for us. However when I called the housekeeping, I was told that that was the only pillow they had available. In the middle of the night of the first day, I had such bad dizziness, I was almost sick. Next day, I experienced a horrible headache. So second night on I slept on the cushion which was provided in the room. I decided to stay at this hotel because I did not want to stay in the city center and it was convenient for the children to go to the two tourist spots by themselves and convenient for the adults to do our shopping. I do like to stay at this hotel. I won't hesitate to recommend it to my family and friends. Next time I will perhaps bring my own pillow?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xuan W, Vice President of Operation at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Ms. Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay recently at The Venice Hotel Shenzhen and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I appreciate your positive and constructive comments. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and are happy for your feedback. We actually do have a full pillow menu where our guests choose different pillow types, however our housekeeping department had a communication problem and gave you an improper response. We have now corrected this issue, so there is no need for you to bring your own pillow. Also we welcome our guests to take pictures in the lobby or elsewhere and our security department has been reminded of this. We look forward to seeing you again soon at The Venice Hotel Shenzhen.

Warm regards,

Joseph Zitnik
Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    386
    63
    16
    5
See reviews for
13
12
28
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I have stayed here 6-8 times over the years. I find it warm and friendly. I also LOVE the breakfast buffet. The executive floors are best, and teh suites with hardwood floors are impossible to beat in Shenzhen. I also love the movie theatre across the street for something to do at night, as their movies are usually with English subtitles.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickinShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xuan W, Vice President of Operations at The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at The Venice Hotel Shenzhen. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. Our entire Team is focused on continuing to provide the warm, friendly service that The Venice Hotel Shenzhen has been known for. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Joseph Zitnik
Vice President of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

My most recent return business trip to this hotel remained excellent. Although this is my first review, I have stayed at this hotel 4 previous times over the last three years and have never been disappointed. The cleanliness and quality of the on-site food has always been top notch. The staff has always been well above the curve for any interface I have experienced. If you are able to travel at this price point, I highly recommend this property. Although, it is a destination for myself and many other business associates, families with children seem to blend in well as I have witnessed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamTumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I've stayed here since 2006 and on all occasions I've been welcomed by courteous staff, comfortable rooms, a good breakfast and efficiency. The first thing that strikes you is the Venetian theme; it's fascinating to sit on the wall outside the hotel waiting for a taxi whilst listening to the music and the robot-gondoliers (or, if they are maintaining them, then the robots...) punting along. Rooms are well-maintained, beds are comfortable and restful, and the breakfast is befitting an international hotel. Just across the street is a mall offering a variety of local dining experiences. There used to be a great (legitimate) foot-massage just around the corner from the hotel; best to check with the concierge since things change quickly in Shenzhen...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This hotel is one of the finest around Shenzhen. The service and hospitality provided by the staff was amazing and excellent. The rooms are clean and posh, use of world class equipments and furniture's make the stay wonderful experience. I stayed in this hotel couple of times and strongly recommend this hotel. The location is fantastic and there are many sightseeing and shopping places around.

Room Tip: You can opt for the rooms facing road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
The Westin Shenzhen Nanshan
#14 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Seaview O City Hotel
Seaview O City Hotel
#36 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
InterContinental Shenzhen
InterContinental Shenzhen
#4 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Overseas Chinese Town
Hong Bo Hotel
Hong Bo Hotel
#662 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia
Novotel Shenzhen Bauhinia
#288 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Overseas Chinese Town
No photo provided
Yafeng Hotel (Huaqiao City)
#919 of 2,767 in Shenzhen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen

Property: The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen
Address: No.9026 Shennan Road, Overseas City, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Overseas Chinese Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Shenzhen
#27 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#35 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
#53 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Venetian charm and business success at the Venice Hotel ShenzhenLocated in the southwest of Shenzhen city, The Venice Hotel Shenzhen is within 5 minutes walk from the famous theme parks and shopping malls – Window of the World, Splendid China, Happy Valley, China Folk Culture Village, and Yitian Plaza. Moreover, we are just just 10 minutes drive from Futian Centre and the Hi-Tech Zone, 15 minutes drive from Shekou Harbour Passenger Terminal and Shenzhen Bay Port, and 20 minutes drive from Luohu Port and Shenzhen International Airport.Being the first international Venetian style hotel in China, The Venice Hotel Shenzhen represents a unique and distinctive Venetian theme. The hotel boasts 375 guest rooms and suites; eight function rooms and a 685 square meter pillar-less ballroom; seven restaurants and bars including the award-winning Blue Italian Seafood & Grill Restaurant and V Bar, the coolest venue in town for evening entertainment and live shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Venice Raytour Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenzhen Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing