We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
9
55
19
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
55
19
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping street perfect location mtr station hotel is located dongmen cons pros lobby deposit elevator
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Not a good idea for family / group stay but very good for people who aim to shop in the area.
Very reasonable room rate , you get what you pay for. staffs are not good in English but friendly and helpful.
As it’s a budget accommodation type , rooms are quite small but clean.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Eunjee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The hotel is very near to the dongmen shopping areas. For Muslim travelers, there are at least 3 halal restaurants just around the hotel, so it is very convenient to get meals.

Checking in was smooth. There was a staff who could converse in basic English, so it was fine.

The corridor of the hotel is veryyy dark, dim and narrow. The room entrance is also very small.

Being claustrophobic, we took a room with the window. The room is very basic with very little walking space. Some peeling paint and some corroded bathroom facilities. However, housekeeping cleans the room daily. 2 bottles of drinking water is provided daily. Water heater works well (useful during winter).

On one of the days as we were going out, the housekeeping saw us and said something in mandarin. I assumed she asked if she could clean the room. She went in and started calling and showing us our toiletry bags, asking if we still wanted them??. I then realized that she thought we were checking out and decided to leave the things behind! Had to communicate to a few front desk staff to ensure she does not discard our belongings! Phew.

Manage to peep the rooms without windows as the housekeeping was cleaning. Room is ok and modern looking if you dont mind the super small area.

Check out was fast and the staff helped booked a taxi for us. Overall, an ok stay

Also, Print a photo of the hotel lift (entrance) before you arrive. The entrance is not so easy to spot as the road infront of the hotel is very messy and crowded. Not all Taxi also know where the hotel is. You may miss the sign.

Room Tip: Get a room with windows.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Pros
1️⃣ Good hotel location near the dongmen shopping area
2️⃣ Nice washroom and shower
3️⃣ Simple but good breakfast spread (both Chinese and Western style)
4️⃣ Free small bottled water in room
5️⃣ Staff was kind enough to inform us that we could get a larger room at a cheaper price than what we have booked from an agency online
6️⃣ Free luggage storage service upon checkout

Cons
1️⃣ Staff not very proficient in English which led to a little miscommunication with a customer
2️⃣ Entrance to hotel a little confusing. You've got to take the elevator at the side to the top floor to get to the hotel (it's not on the ground floor)

Tip!!
You could take the subway to get to and from the airport but you'll need to change lines. From Dongmen Station (Line 1) to Airport Station (Line 11). [DO NOT BE CONFUSED with Airport East Station.. It's another place altogether]

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AliciaE627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Had stayed during a business visit.
The hotel is on the 4th floor of a building. The surrounding area is good and Laojie MTR station is 750 meters away, walking distance.
Staff don't understand much English but we managed. Had booked through Booking.com and at first the receptionist said there was no name on booking so she was not satisfied but eventually she accepted. Room was of good size for single person. Frosted Glass bathroom. Everything was clean. Outside noise filtered in a bit but was not a problem. They have 24 hours staff and cleaners.
Breakfast was poor as we were vegetarians. Just a few options. A local tried to help by asking the lady to make vegetarian noodles but she wouldn't understand so gave it up. Had to do with toast/butter, boiled corn and sweet potato and some juice.
However for the room price it was all very reasonable.
Definitely recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

i went here after staying some days in HK, so i got rested a lot at here since the room is much bigger than HK hotels. its so convenient, starting from the lobby to the room. each room has different colours and there are some cute catty stuffs as the decoration and hanger. tho i found its hard to find this hotel since people in shenzen cant speak english. location is the best!!! near dongmen pedestrian street and u can find so many stalls selling food at night along the way to this hotel. worth it!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chaterinehalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews