We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
34
130
69
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
130
69
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lao jie shopping area metro station free wifi firm bed convenient location hotel is located hotel room is room was large chinese food short stay exit dongmen luggage liao taxi maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Hotel location is good since is next to metro train station and inside Lao Jie shopping mall area.Smooth Check in .Hotel is old and needs renovation.The location was great right in the Dongmen Shopping street.Breakfast is ok.Limited choice for vegetarians.Go to breakfast early coz once items are finished they were not repeated The front desk staff are polite and helpful. The spa "sunon massage club spa" or whatever it's called next door is horrendous. Avoid the spa.I stayed in superior room,queen window,no window.Bed size was very small.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siddharath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Hotel location is good since is next to metro train station and inside Lao Jie shopping mall area. The hotel itself is old and need some maintenance especially the lift where it was down one of the days and had issue when you press and need sometime before it respond. Front desk staff is generally friendly and if you speak mandarin than it will be much easier. First 3 night stay at third floor and felt quite uncomfortable and got sicked. Requested room change and the front desk was nice to assist and change to 4 floor. Breakfast almost same each day with bread, noodles, rice, porridge, etc. They do change a little bit of food once a while. Edible but don't expect much. Generally experience of the stay was ok and with the price.During my stay, had did some purchased and the hotel frond desk was very nice to help me accept the items while i'm out. That was a plus and common in CN. Overall of the hotel will give about 3 or 3.5 star rate i guess.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank JeffA1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It took us a very long time to find the hotel as the signage in Dongmen has little English - pays to have everything written & ready in Chinese. Check in was easy - good English. Our 2nd floor room was average - very firm bed which can be the case in China. The room was clean and had all the necessary items for an over night stay. The location right in Dogmen shopping hub is excellent and actually was quiet. Breakfast was simple but enough for Western or Asian taste.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Hotel is located just outside 'LaoJie' station. If you are going by taxi, the hotel name is chinese is called 'Xing An Jiu Dian' at Jie Fang Road.

The staff were friendly when we arrived, hotel is old but still quite well maintained. When we went to our room on the 7th floor, we were greeted by a strong 'szechuan mala' small in the room, it lingered on for the next few days I stayed there. I booked a triple room, they added a bed in between us for my daughter to sleep. The room was clean but the beds were terribly hard to sleep on.

Breakfast was better than I expected, nothing fancy but definitely enough for a full breakfast. They served mainly chinese food with some bread & cereal.

Location was excellent for those who are there to shop and eat, plenty of choices just outside the hotel. Beware of the reflexology center located at the hotel, tipping is a must and it starts from a minimum of 30 RMB (for us).

Room was made nicely everyday and the housekeeping staff were very friendly.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank TYEve79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

for the first time come to shenzen we looking a hotel which near the Metro Station and this hotel is one of it

The hotel room is fine, bathroom is spacious and the staff are friendly, and price is fair

Regarding the lack of communication use Google to translate they already understand

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sephy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews