We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
4
26
15
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
26
15
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This hotel is well located at the commercial area of the city. There are a new shopping mall (苏宁电器广场) near by (on the Changping Road East) where you can find H&M, Starbucks and some restaurants.
My room was clean and quite big. Shower was good and they provided clean towel, shower gel and hair dryer in the toilet. No toothbrush and toothpaste so make sure you have your own. TV, wifi and air conditioner all works well. I'm more than happy for what I paid.
I love authentic Chaozhou / Teochew food very much and Shantou is a food paradise for me. Try the famous braised goose, beef hotpot, beef ball and seafood there. They are all amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LokChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Average hotel, one of these types that you get what you pay for..
however the room was clean, enough space, and the local area has food and nearby shopping.

i have stayed in a few 7days hotels, they are all very similar, they're a convenient option.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dantay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

First time I stay in this chain of hotels and I am overall very happy with it. The check-in/check-out are fast, and the front desk staff are friendly and cheerful. The room size is good with a queen bed and it is clean. The wifi speed is good and there's no issue encountered during the stay. There's simple breakfast served with rmb$10 but I did not go for it as there're numerous good eatery nearby. There's bus stop just right in-front of the hotel and cross the road. you can catch buses here to many areas in Shantou. I will consider to stay at this chain of hotel for future visits to China.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roderick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I didn't know about this chain of hotels under the name of "7 Days Inn", so I was pleasantly surprised at the very affordable prices the hotel offered. If you can read and type Chinese, you can go directly to their website (www.7daysinn.cn) to register as a member and reserve your hotel room until 7 pm of the day that you are supposed to check in.

Also, by being a member, you can accumulate reward points in exchange for a free night's stay and members can check out of their rooms at 1 pm the following day.

I paid RMB 177 for one night's stay for a double room. It's a really value-for-money place to stay at especially if you just want an accommodation that is no frills.

No breakfast is provided, but toiletries are, and there is air-conditioning and an en- suite bathroom too (just a shower, no bathtub). The hotel is conveniently located near buses which take you to many parts of Shantou.

The place was undergoing a bit of renovation when I was staying, so it meant that it was a little more messy and dusty than usual. Still, I would stay at this hotel again for future visits to Shantou.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newhollandtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Its newly opened hotel, centrally located, very clean , I repeat really clean, easy to access by public transportation, friendly helpful staff, rooms are well equipped although basic, beds are very comfortable, free wifi high speed internet, price is reasonable range 20 - 35 US$, if you are visiting Shantou for business or you need hotel for comfortable clean bed and a shower,I definitely recommended it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeadSeaFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews