We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
301
32
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
32
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We stayed at this Hotel as part of a group tour.
The location is just out of the main shopping area and too far to walk. Taxi's are very cheap. Nearby, some restaurants, and small food stores.
The room was very big with excellent views towards the city and the Yellow river. Comfy bed, however, the aircon did not lower the temp of the room below 21.5 degrees C so it was quite hot for sleeping - need to take the doona out of the sheet and sleep with the sheets covering you. If aircon worked, then we would have rated the Crowne Plaza a 5.

Our basin would not drain until I removed the plug mechanism. Excellent hot water. The bathroom area could be sealed off and it made for an excellent clothes drying room at night.

Excellent selection for breakfast, however, staff were slow to replenish food.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetoootravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel z, 企业 at Crowne Plaza Lanzhou, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear guest,Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with us. Our hotel is located aside the Yellow River and Marathon themed park is just walk distance,surrounding a beautiful environment, Each of our guest room can enjoy the beautiful Yellow River scenery.
Inside our hotel, we provide dinning options including Buffet and a la carte at River Cafe on Lobby Level, especially our breakfast buffet has Lanzhou authentic beef noodle.
We hope you enjoy your stay at Lanzhou, and Welcome back again to our hotel! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

The hotel has a large lobby with good spaces for guests to sit around. The rooms are a good size, well designed with an elegant decor. Beds are large and comfortable with soft pillows. Bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. Breakfasts are very good with a range of food to satisfy many tastes. Noodle soup made on the spot was a breakfast highlight for many guests.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alistair450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel z, 企业 at Crowne Plaza Lanzhou, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Crowne Plaza Lanzhou is located in the North Binhe Road, surrounding a beautiful environment, Each room can enjoy the Yellow River scenery.The first floor river cafe offers you a choice of buffet, which not only covers Chinese and western food, but also local specialties like lanzhou beef noodles, to meet the taste of more guests. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future.Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

Located on the north bank of the yellow river, on the side of Lanzhou city, the city is not big so it is still convenient to get around, however there is nothing around the hotel, everything is on the other side of the river, room was good, breakfast was good but the beef noodle was nothing to compare with other local restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank 674leid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel z, 企业 at Crowne Plaza Lanzhou, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear guest,thank you very much for sharing. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our professional services and excellent environment made your stay experience more memorable. Crowne Plaza Lanzhou is located in the North Binhe Road, surrounding a beautiful environment, each room can enjoy the Yellow River scenery.A rich breakfast buffet is served and authentic beef noodles every morning on the first floor of the hotel. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

My parents stayed at Crowne Plaza for 3 nights in a club room, I joined for one night before we headed off to a 10d Silk Road trip.
Rooms were as expected, quiet, clean, tidy, good amenities, spacious. We booked river view rooms, view was also great as expected.
Breakfast was very nice with both Chinese and western options.
Facilities (pool etc) were very nice with reasonable opening hours.
Staff was ok. If you don’t speak mandarin the service level is acceptable but not great (e.g. missed to communicate evening cocktails and other benefits of club room - if you don’t know you’re out of luck), easier to communicate in mandarin.
Overall still very good stay, recommendable to anyone looking for nice stay in Lanzhou.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank StefanSchuppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel z, 企业 at Crowne Plaza Lanzhou, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear guest, thank you for choosing the crowne plaza lanzhou and being satisfied with the quiet,clean,tidy room,comfortable environment,and nice breakfast with both chinese and western options of our hotel.Located along the Yellow River, our hotel is an international upscale hotel and each room with beautiful Yellow River view and very convenient to city center and sourrounding sightseeing, and our housekeeping staff is dedicated to esnure every guest to have an enjoyable enviroment stay.Once again thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to your next visit! Also have a good trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I have stayed with my family at Crowne Plaza Lanzhou for 3 nights.
The hotel is not directly in the city center but on the other side of the river next to the Convention Center. The walk along the Yellow River in front of the hotel is very pleasant.
The hotel is luxurious and the rooms particularly pleasant. They were spacious, very clean and furnished in a modern style. Our rooms were located on a high floor with a great view overlooking the city and the river.

All the hotel staff was welcoming and very helpful, making our stay even more enjoyable. The concierge team was great, they helped us to arrange a visit to Bingling Si with a friendly driver. The booking team even sent us back a pair of sunglasses we had forgotten at the hotel.

The breakfast was very plentiful with a multitude of choices of dishes. We had dinner at the restaurant as well which offered an excellent buffet.

If you are looking for a hotel in Lanzhou, surely the Crowne Plaza is the hotel not to be missed

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yokozuna_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel z, 经理 at Crowne Plaza Lanzhou, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,thank you very much for sharing,we are honored to be your recogniztion for our hotel enviroment、luxury room and our staff's excellent service.Crowne Plaza Lanzhou is located in the North Binhe Road, surrounding a beautiful environment, each room can enjoy the the Yellow River scenery.A rich breakfast buffet is served and authentic beef noodles every morning on the first floor of the hotel.Hotels in order to warm the utmost service for guests from all over the world to create a distinguished luxury experience to stay. Welcome to Crowne Plaza Lanzhou again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews