We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
28
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
28
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel (government-run, I think) consists of several different buildings, in spacious and well-landscaped grounds. The atmosphere is business-like. The rooms in Building 1 (where I was located) are luxurious and quiet; and the buffet breakfast is extensive and excellent.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LottyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Everything is impressive with this hotel, starting from the lobby. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Mine had a very nice bed, a gorgeous desk, and a very, very nice bathroom. The breakfast is amazing. Albeit the hotel is by a very busy avenue, the rooms are very silent thanks to the gorgeous gardens that surround the facilities. I only found odd the availability of the exercise room: it opens at noon. Apart from this, it was a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ACFrery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel is located in a lovely park with trees, plants and a pagoda. The hotel is immaculate and the staff was wonderful, especially the Front Desk Manager. I am not a Chinese speaker and he did everything possible to make us comfortable from scanning and emailing large documents, to getting a car to the airport, to bringing us tea outside in the Pagoda and answering all of my questions. We had a great stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room with windows facing the garden...the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryevslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
魏家春, 公關經理 at Ningwozhuang Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

Dear Mary,Many thanks for your most generous TripAdvisor review and for taking the time to comment in detail on your stay at Ning Wo Zhuang Hotel ,All colleagues work extremely hard in pursue of ensuring our guests are well taken care of and for you to point this out will make them very happy indeed - thank you for especially pointing out our front office department,I look forward to your return hopefully in the near future, so that we may continue from where we left off, to blow you away with our service culture and thank you for recommending Ning Wo Zhuang hotel to your friends.
Until then, I remain
Jack Wei
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The Ningwozhuang Hotel in Lanzhou represents a good standard for business travellors. Some rooms have free WiFi and WiFi in the lobby is also free. Meals are comparably expensive (compared to meals outside; there is a food street very close to the hotel). The staff at the reception practically does not speak English, so you definitely need somebody to translate. They ask for a pretty high deposit (twice the total room rate) on your credit card. The hotel offers a free outdoor pool and a free gym.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz_3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed at the Ningwozhuang for one night. Some parts of the hotel ( situated in a quiet part of lanzhou on a large square of property ) are 5 star, other 4 star. We stayed in the 4 star part, building number 8 ( paid 480 rmb ). There is a very nice outdoor swimming pool, a gym... . The staff is really excellent! We noticed a Chinese group on our floor and asked ( due to the fact that Chinese like to play cards at night ) for another room. We got a super de luxe apartment for the same price. The hotel arranged us a big taxi ( for 5 persons ) for 180 rmb to the airport, at 5.45 AM ( airport is 70KM away from downtown lanzhou ). So really a hotel I would like to recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews