We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay
Ranked #7 of 1,311 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2017

It’s my second stay at this location, it’s more positive than last time. The staff are more friendly and efficient. Non smoking policy is implemented all over the hotel locations. The massage chair at the club lounge is such a deluxe. I miss the place already.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank emmamX5741II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We really do appreciate your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay.

It's an honor for our hotel to be your choice staying in Xiamen again, and we are very glad that you enjoyed it. We are dedicated to provide warm and caring service to every guest and every Team Member understands where the little things mean everything to each different guest. Providing personalized service and thinking one-step-ahead concept is what we've been trying to do, to meet all different expectations and beyond.

We truely thank you for your encouragement, it meant a lot to us! it will be shared to my Team Members for keeping up the service and doing better in the future. Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Wuyuan Bay.


Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Great facilities, very friendly people. Location is a bit far from city centre, but a quick taxi ride it all it takes to Zhong Shan Lu. It is nice to see the sail boats out of my room. Breakfast is very nice.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HunterBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write the review and feedback us about your experience with DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay.

We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service, along with our breakfast, that means a lot to our team members.

DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Centre. It's just within 15 minutes's drive to Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The city center and local attractions are mostly reachable within 20-30 minutes.
It would be a considerable choice for its convenient access to the airport and Wutong Passenger Port going to Jinmen, Taiwan; meanwhile, going to sail out of the sea is also a recommendation nearby the hotel.

If you are going to stay with us next time, we recommend our Fitness Center and bay view Swimming Pool on 5F, where you can relax yourself while keeping mind and body in balance. Or you could reach our Concierge Team for more details about the activities nearby Wuyuan Bay.

Once again, we genuinely thank you for your comments and encouragement! Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Wuyuan Bay.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

It is beautiful Hotel with a nice view of Sea . Very polite staff and very helpful. Higher floor with sea view is the best !!!!
Nice lounge and very polite staff. Ms . Cora is the best at lounge.
At coffee shop vide variety of food .
I would love to stay again there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Narumuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay.

We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service, along with our refreshing swimming pool. We're also happy to know that you satisfied with our food and service, that means a lot to our team members.

DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Centre. It's just within 15 minutes's drive to Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The city center and local attractions are mostly reachable within 20-30 minutes.

If you are going to stay with us next time, we recommend our Fitness Center and bay view Swimming Pool on 5F, where you can relax yourself while keeping mind and body in balance. Or you could reach our Concierge Team for more details about the activities nearby Wuyuan Bay.

Once again, we genuinely thank you for your comments and encouragement, it means a lot to us! Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Wuyuan Bay.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Great new hotel, rooms are large an very confortable.
Swimming pool is perfect with some music inside the water, with a good and confortable spa.
Europeen food and very accessible price for this quality of service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay.

We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service, along with our refreshing swimming pool. We're also happy to know that you satisfied with our food, that means a lot to our team members.

DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Centre. It's just within 15 minutes's drive to Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The city center and local attractions are mostly reachable within 20-30 minutes.

Hope to see you soon again in Xiamen!

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for three night in a king premier suite with beautiful bay view. My suite was excellent, very spacious and clean. Even the hallway are clean and very nice. More than what you would expected at a 5 star hotel in Las Vegas not to mention the staffs are super nice and professional. You would never expect this kind of services in the US hotel.

15 min from Airport cost about 21 RMB taxi ride to hotel. Circle themes buffet restaurant are excellent check out the lobby lounge. This hotel have a lots of amenity. I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank PTwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay and sharing the feedback of your stay with us.

We're very honored to provide you our warm, caring service, along with our facilities and cuisine. It meant a lot to us and will let us keep providing the high quality of service to every guest.

DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Center. It's just within 15 minutes's drive to Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The city center and local attractions are mostly reachable within 20-30 minutes.

If you are going to stay with us next time, we recommend our Fitness Center and bay view Swimming Pool on 5F, where you can relax yourself while keeping mind and body in balance. Or you could reach our Concierge Team for more details about the activities nearby Wuyuan Bay.

Once again, we genuinely thank you for your comments and encouragement, it means a lot to us! Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Wuyuan Bay.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
8.7 km away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#2 of 1,311 in Xiamen
477 reviews
12.1 km away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,311 in Xiamen
663 reviews
10 km away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,311 in Xiamen
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#6 of 1,311 in Xiamen
695 reviews
2.8 km away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#9 of 1,311 in Xiamen
244 reviews
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
#12 of 1,311 in Xiamen
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay

Address: No.105 Mupu Road, Wuyuan Bay, Huli District, Xiamen 361000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,311 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range: €82 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Centre. Offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The hotel is just 10 minutes’ drive to the Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, and the city’s business areas as well as local attractions, such as the Guanyin Mountain Business Centre, Xiamen International Exhibition and Convention Centre, or the famous spots such as Amoy Circular Road wooden pathway, University of Xiamen and Gulangyu are all easily accessible within 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing