We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
124
73
21
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
73
21
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the executive lounge close to the airport nice upgrade newly developed area upon check lounge access cab ride beautiful hotel fine hotel sea view minutes from the airport hotel guests higher floor would stay here again bed was comfortable breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Very comfortable for business and family casual. Not many restaurants or entertainment around the hotel provide most of your choices (not sure if expensive or not). Very strongly suggest that the hotel provide the shuttle bus (smaller one - I enjoyed this service a lot in other Hilton). If next time log in Wuyuan Bay, I will stay with you guys again. Fabulous sea views. 适合商务和家庭休闲。虽然周边餐饮或者娱乐设施不多,但是,酒店里面一应俱全。如果能够提供一些穿梭小巴士的服务,那就完美了。酒店很新,设施就新,以后住五缘湾的话,一定还是这家。无敌海景房。

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 318yix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay during the time you were in Xiamen.

DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Centre. It's just within 15 minutes's drive to Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The city center and local attractions are mostly reachable within 20-30 minutes.

We do offer daily complimentary shuttle bus from Hotel to Xiamen Dongdu Cruise Terminal at 09:50, at least 4 hours reservation in advance is needed. Next time when you are going to stay with us again, please reach our Concierge Team for more information, they will be more than happy to help you to work out the best transportation solution to go anywhere in Xiamen.

Once again, we genuinely thank you for your comments and encouragement, it means a lot to us! Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Wuyuan Bay.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Worst hotel I have stayed at in a long while. Terrible service, hot rooms, and very noisy. People screaming most of the night. The location was good but if you pay for a five star hotel you do not expect a tier 4 one star.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel.

First of all, please do have our sincere apology for what you experienced in our hotel. We truly are very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service.

Our Hotel Management Team has been on addressing these issues with our Team Members. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we always try to do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Though, there are still quite a lot we need to enhance and maintain.

Again, we're heartly sorry about you didn't get the standard service, and hope next time you're in Xiamen, you will visit us again to experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you very much for your comments.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel was recommended by a friend of mine and I made a last-minute decision to spend a night here. The room was clean and quiet where I enjoyed a good night sleep. The staff were friendly, efficient, and accommodating throughout my stay and I did enjoy a well recognition of my diamond membership status and got an upgrade to a suite. The executive lounge had a great view of the Wuyuan Bay. Having an afternoon tea in the lounge would be a great option for anyone who is interested in having some quality working or leisure time alone. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Please keep it up Wuyuan Bay Double Tree. I would definitely come back again in the near future and would be happy to see further improvements.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yizhou Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay.

It's an honor for our hotel to be your choice staying in Xiamen, and we are very glad that you enjoyed it. We are dedicated to provide warm and caring service to every guest and every Team Member understands where the little things mean everything to each different guest. Providing personalized service and thinking one-step-ahead concept is what we've been trying to do, to meet all kinds of different expectations and beyond.

We truely thank you for your encouragement, it meant a lot to us! I will share your review to my Team Members for keeping up the service and doing better in the future. Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Wuyuan Bay.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Decided to enter China through different airport based on a cheap air fare. For the return trip decided to stay overnight prior to flight at the Hilton Double Tree. This is 5 star and would recommend the Xiamen Hilton for s great value for money stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay as your stop via flights.

DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Center. It's just within 15 minutes's drive to Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The city center and local attractions are mostly reachable within 20-30 minutes.
It would be a considerable choice for its convenient access to the airport and Wutong Passenger Port going to Jinmen, Taiwan; meanwhile, going to sail out of the sea is also a recommendation nearby the hotel.

We genuinely thank you for your comment, and look forward to welcoming you back in Xiamen soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Spacious and clean with hotel room facing the Bay. Hotel staff are friendly and selection of breakfast is reasonable. Internet connection is stable and suitable for business use. The only downside is there is no shopping mall within walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreebyHiltonW, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay.

We are delighted that you felt satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We have been devoting to provide the simple comforts and acts of kindness that make the travler feels human again, which is DoubleTree by Hilton Brand Promise. Your valuable comments will keep our team keeping the Promise and doing better. Next time when you'd be staying with us, our Concierge Team will be more than happy to help you to work out the best transportation solution to go to anywhere in Xiamen.

We look forward to welcoming you in Xiamen to feel our care again.

Yours Sincerely,
Catherine Chen
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews