We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay
Ranked #7 of 1,311 Hotels in Xiamen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed at the Hilton Doubletree Xiamen in September, 2016. I travel the world and generally stay in hotels 50-75 days per year, so I've seen the best and worst. The taxi driver from the airport seemed confused when I showed the address and a map showing the location of the hotel, but I was able to phone the hotel, and they provided directions. The dinner buffet was quite extraordinary. I estimate it included more than 100 separate dishes, located in at least 10 separate areas of a large room. The pastries and deserts were quite special, with at least a dozen different types of pastries, and a selection of Haagan Daz ice creams. The breakfast buffet was equally amazing with a huge selection of fresh fruits, cereals, egg dishes. If you stay there too many days you may need to watch your weight. I was able to meet Mallisa Ma, the director of food and beverages, and thank her for amazing visual and gustatory feast, above that of any major hotel I have stayed at before. She studied at the London Hotel School in London and has an EMBA from Berne, so she understands both asian and western cuisines. My room was very comfortable and quiet, definitely 5 star. I did have to wait for many days to get my deposit released after checking out, but unfor]tunately this often happens in China.

Room Tip: The area around the hotel was seriously damaged by a recent typhoon. The best rooms are in higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rtravel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Hi, guest! Thanks for taking the time to write your heartfelt review, we are happy to know that you had a good time with us. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We live in downtown Xiamen and decided to go for a weekend break. Picking the DoubleTree because it is relatively new in Xiamen and because of the pool ( 2 year old son joined ). The property did a great job and the service, especially in the exec lounge, was perfect. For Xiamen this is one of the best hotels in terms of rooms, service, pool and amenities. Even more when the grill opens in the coming period.

Be Aware of the location as it is far from downtown and ' Marco Polo ' area, so please check your address to be when selecting this hotel.

A big compliment to all staff in the executive lounge for making our weekend break.



Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank travelfromtheneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with us and share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the facility and service provided by DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay. Thank you for your great compliment. We wish to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights in early September.
Only issue was that the people at the airport did not know the hotel - would def. recommend printing off name and address in chinese for next trip.
Very close to the Dell office (a few mins walk).
Rooms are very large and extremely comfortable - free WIFI if you have Hilton Honours card (but you can sign up).
Only issue was a few people at check-in did not have good English but no huge deal.
Restaurant was highlight and have to call out 2 people - Alex and Carol - they took customer service to another level.
I was here with an American colleague and after 1 visit they noted she liked coke and brought it straight to the table.
They noticed me trying to "brew" my tea and next night - arrived wtih 2 teabags in the pot.
It is seriously the little things that so few hotels notice that put them apart.
Ate dinner 2 nights with the buffet and extremely good value. Breakfast had great selection too.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen-Wuyuan Bay. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. For team members' English we must improve better in the future.We look forward to welcoming you back. Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

It was my first visit to Xiamen after traveling most major cities in China while I had chosen to stay two nights at Double Tree by Hilton Xiamen.

This property offered great products and services throughout my stay. The check-in process was smooth despite asking for a sea-view room from a pre-assigned suites room, which was upgraded as being a HHonor member.

The room was clean, modern, and well-equipped while nice sea views were seen through the floor-to-ceiling windows. Power outlets, including USB ports, were available across the room and all the usual Hilton family amenities were intact.

One of the best parts during my stay was Executive Lounge at 22F. Staff at the lounge were very helpful and professional. Especially, Mario's great passion to serve guests was very eye-catching to me. He tried to solve every question I had asked without any hesitation on busy typhoon days.

If it is a few hundred yuan to upgrade your room to executive floor, it is highly recommended. Its benefits, including lounge access, are very precious. You can generally get any soda and water bottles throughout the day from the lounge, plus breakfast and evening Hors d'oeuvre are included.

Location-wise, it always requires taxi to any places unless you are coming for business nearby, such as Dell. There is no such foreigners' taste-oriented restaurants or a convenience store around the hotel. However, there is a Starbucks store is located a few steps away.

Hailing a reasonable cab seems the only option to travel down to the main attraction areas from the property while, for instance, reaching downtown area, such as Zhongshan street, or southern tip of island, like Xiamen University, by taxi takes about 45min, depending on traffic.

However, getting to and from Xiamen airport is far easier thanks to its proximity to the hotel. It only takes 15 min or less. Again, the location can be a mixed review especially leisure travelers with no Chinese language background may have harder time to travel between the hotel and destinations you are going.

Overall, I believe this DT Hilton is one of the best choices to choose from among many global hotels available on the island. What I personally felt the most was Xiamen was really a tourism-oriented city that staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank akira7030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen-Wuyuan Bay. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Looking at the reviews, this hotel was relatively new in Xiamen. Thankfully the cleanliness and the staff service were still kept high. Yes, this property can be considered as an International 5*. Note that the hotel is far from the center of Xiamen (Though Xiamen is not big, traffic congestion can take up quite some time). On the other hand, it is quite close to the airport making it a suitable stay to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank leeyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen-Wuyuan Bay made us smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon, hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xiamen hotels
8.7 km away
The Westin Xiamen
The Westin Xiamen
#2 of 1,311 in Xiamen
477 reviews
12.1 km away
Pan Pacific Xiamen
Pan Pacific Xiamen
#5 of 1,311 in Xiamen
663 reviews
10 km away
Le Meridien Xiamen
Le Meridien Xiamen
#3 of 1,311 in Xiamen
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Marco Polo Xiamen
Marco Polo Xiamen
#6 of 1,311 in Xiamen
695 reviews
2.8 km away
Langham Place Xiamen
Langham Place Xiamen
#9 of 1,311 in Xiamen
244 reviews
8.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
Crowne Plaza Paragon Xiamen
#12 of 1,311 in Xiamen
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay

Address: No.105 Mupu Road, Wuyuan Bay, Huli District, Xiamen 361000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Fujian > Xiamen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,311 Hotels in Xiamen
Price Range: €82 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen – Wuyuan Bay is strategically located in the anticipated new central business district – Wuyuan Bay Operation Centre. Offering spectacular views of Jinmen harbor, scenic Wuyaun Bay as well as the vibrant cityscape of Xiamen. Hotel adjoined Wutong Passenger Port. The hotel’s excellent location ensures that lifestyle oriented activity is only a casual walk within the wetland park, yacht club and stadium. The hotel is just 10 minutes’ drive to the Xiamen Gaoqi International Airport, and the city’s business areas as well as local attractions, such as the Guanyin Mountain Business Centre, Xiamen International Exhibition and Convention Centre, or the famous spots such as Amoy Circular Road wooden pathway, University of Xiamen and Gulangyu are all easily accessible within 20 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing