We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
123
72
19
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
72
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the executive lounge close to the airport newly developed area business stay lounge access cab ride fine hotel upon check convention center beautiful hotel higher floor hotel guests sea view breakfast buffet non smoking stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We live in downtown Xiamen and decided to go for a weekend break. Picking the DoubleTree because it is relatively new in Xiamen and because of the pool ( 2 year old son joined ). The property did a great job and the service, especially in the exec lounge, was perfect. For Xiamen this is one of the best hotels in terms of rooms, service, pool and amenities. Even more when the grill opens in the coming period.

Be Aware of the location as it is far from downtown and ' Marco Polo ' area, so please check your address to be when selecting this hotel.

A big compliment to all staff in the executive lounge for making our weekend break.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank travelfromtheneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear valued guest, thank you for staying with us and share your experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the facility and service provided by DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay. Thank you for your great compliment. We wish to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights in early September.
Only issue was that the people at the airport did not know the hotel - would def. recommend printing off name and address in chinese for next trip.
Very close to the Dell office (a few mins walk).
Rooms are very large and extremely comfortable - free WIFI if you have Hilton Honours card (but you can sign up).
Only issue was a few people at check-in did not have good English but no huge deal.
Restaurant was highlight and have to call out 2 people - Alex and Carol - they took customer service to another level.
I was here with an American colleague and after 1 visit they noted she liked coke and brought it straight to the table.
They noticed me trying to "brew" my tea and next night - arrived wtih 2 teabags in the pot.
It is seriously the little things that so few hotels notice that put them apart.
Ate dinner 2 nights with the buffet and extremely good value. Breakfast had great selection too.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen-Wuyuan Bay. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. For team members' English we must improve better in the future.We look forward to welcoming you back. Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

It was my first visit to Xiamen after traveling most major cities in China while I had chosen to stay two nights at Double Tree by Hilton Xiamen.

This property offered great products and services throughout my stay. The check-in process was smooth despite asking for a sea-view room from a pre-assigned suites room, which was upgraded as being a HHonor member.

The room was clean, modern, and well-equipped while nice sea views were seen through the floor-to-ceiling windows. Power outlets, including USB ports, were available across the room and all the usual Hilton family amenities were intact.

One of the best parts during my stay was Executive Lounge at 22F. Staff at the lounge were very helpful and professional. Especially, Mario's great passion to serve guests was very eye-catching to me. He tried to solve every question I had asked without any hesitation on busy typhoon days.

If it is a few hundred yuan to upgrade your room to executive floor, it is highly recommended. Its benefits, including lounge access, are very precious. You can generally get any soda and water bottles throughout the day from the lounge, plus breakfast and evening Hors d'oeuvre are included.

Location-wise, it always requires taxi to any places unless you are coming for business nearby, such as Dell. There is no such foreigners' taste-oriented restaurants or a convenience store around the hotel. However, there is a Starbucks store is located a few steps away.

Hailing a reasonable cab seems the only option to travel down to the main attraction areas from the property while, for instance, reaching downtown area, such as Zhongshan street, or southern tip of island, like Xiamen University, by taxi takes about 45min, depending on traffic.

However, getting to and from Xiamen airport is far easier thanks to its proximity to the hotel. It only takes 15 min or less. Again, the location can be a mixed review especially leisure travelers with no Chinese language background may have harder time to travel between the hotel and destinations you are going.

Overall, I believe this DT Hilton is one of the best choices to choose from among many global hotels available on the island. What I personally felt the most was Xiamen was really a tourism-oriented city that staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank akira7030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen-Wuyuan Bay. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Looking at the reviews, this hotel was relatively new in Xiamen. Thankfully the cleanliness and the staff service were still kept high. Yes, this property can be considered as an International 5*. Note that the hotel is far from the center of Xiamen (Though Xiamen is not big, traffic congestion can take up quite some time). On the other hand, it is quite close to the airport making it a suitable stay to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank leeyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Xiamen-Wuyuan Bay made us smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable. Hope to see you again soon, hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel when it was very new, so reception handed out little cards with maps for you to show taxis since no one knew where it was. My room on the executive lounge floor was wonderfully spacious, and staff were very courteous and helpful. The location is quite far from the city, so you will have to take taxis if you are a tourist - I forget the cost, but it was not expensive. The executive lounge provided a modest breakfast and quite good evening service - my favorite was the pumelo juice served in glass bottles.
Overall, I received excellent service while staying here and the rooms were very nice.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, 公关经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Xiamen - Wuyuan Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at DoubleTree Xiamen! So glad you were able to experience our authentic hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon. Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews