We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
149
288
68
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
288
68
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

A very big hotel with large indie atrium and shopping centre. Rooms are getting on the years of usage. Hardwares adequate in room but old style. The hotel said to be smoke free in public area but you can see people smoking and staff don't care! Very nice and helpful front desk staffs. Breakfast is good with large selection. Chefs are mostly nice and helpful. English speaking is rather limited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peterwk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Make no qualms about it, this hotel is host to a whopping 1500+ rooms divided to lobbies named from A-D.

Checking in was quite a bummer to start with. Such a massive setup, but there's only 3 person attending to the counters. The checks and attitude shown at front desk was one to be forgotten. Cold and CBF (can't be fuxked) Somehow they wasnt able to retrieve my online booking after much search.

Had the option to chose a deluxe room and boy it certainly have a weird setup. Firstly no daylight as all rooms on this setup faces the massive hall of the hotel. Secondly, there were two King Size bed in one room. Room amenities were average at best. Bar fridge was empty, toiletries were ample but nothing to shout about. Most importantly there isn't any coffee available in the sachet selections.

A 24hr mini mart is located right at the ground floor of lobby C and most of the needed items can be bought there.

The hotel have a Spa in the Basement, but it's one to be missed. They are overpriced just as per all other hotels.

Breakfast is ok. Had it at the 11th executive floor so as to avoid the possibly massive crowd at the ground floor. Rating wise, on a scale of 1-10 with 10 being amazing, I did give it a 4-5 perhaps at best.

Location wise is not that bad. In 湖里, its always a short cab ride from the main city area. However if were to headout of Xiamen main island, the ride to the bridge can be a little jammed from where this hotel is located.

Overall a good place for business and out of the city limits. Short term stay of 1-2 days will be ok, however at the I price range, there are plenty others to choose from I believe. Definitely not a hotel I will return for a second stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank frickxion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Stayed here on our last night in Xiamen. The hotel is massive with many exits and wings. Rooms were well furnished and clean with a sofa and writing desks and 2 nice swivel chairs. Sofa needed to be reupholstered as the seats were already sunken. Rooms had the usual basic amenities of toiletries, hairdryer, coffee/tea making facilities, flat screen TV, safe and fridge. There were adequate plug points and lighting. Rooms were clean with clean towels and bedsheets. Breakfast was a wide spread with Eastern and Western choices. There were also choices of bread with butter and marmalade but no knives. I managed to use chopsticks to butter my bread! They had coffee and hot milk which was a treat after a long time of just drinking soya bean milk or tea for breakfast. Very convenient as it was close to the airport for our flight the next morning. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

location not bad & big lobby also lots of exit. anyway, it was easy to reach local street, good for night strolling & buy something to eat. but it was quite near with airport, frequent flight was a bit annoying. wifi speed quite good. not bad

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iamface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. Hotel is 6 km from the airport, but because of the hard to avoid is located in the main channel will hear a sound, we are actively seeking new technologies and materials, makes every effort to keep noise to a minimum.We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My first visit to Xiamen in May/ June 2015. Stay in Xianglu Grand Hotel for few nights. The location is one of the best in Xiamen, very close to airport and there is a hypermarket within walking distance. Easy excess to anywhere as public transport is right in front of the hotel. Will be visiting Xiamen again in September 2016, will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y3Krecipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews