We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
149
288
68
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
288
68
11
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

location not bad & big lobby also lots of exit. anyway, it was easy to reach local street, good for night strolling & buy something to eat. but it was quite near with airport, frequent flight was a bit annoying. wifi speed quite good. not bad

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iamface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. Hotel is 6 km from the airport, but because of the hard to avoid is located in the main channel will hear a sound, we are actively seeking new technologies and materials, makes every effort to keep noise to a minimum.We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

My first visit to Xiamen in May/ June 2015. Stay in Xianglu Grand Hotel for few nights. The location is one of the best in Xiamen, very close to airport and there is a hypermarket within walking distance. Easy excess to anywhere as public transport is right in front of the hotel. Will be visiting Xiamen again in September 2016, will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y3Krecipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Got the Executive Suite for 420RMB per night. Huge bedroom with a king sized bed and a large desk in the bedroom plus 2 couches and a large coffee table in the living room. 2 TVs although no English channels. Nice large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Excellent breakfast buffet with Western and Chinese food. The hotel lobby is the biggest I have ever seen. Hotel is a 16 RMB cab ride from the airport and 50 from Xiamen bei train station. I recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel during short trip to Xiamen. Grand, in the sense of big with lot of rooms, massive lobby, etc. Rooms are dated, needs serious update. Breakfast is ok, staff very courteous as one would expect in Asia.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank UniversityRags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Valued Guest: It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay in Xianglu GRAND Hotel and truly appreciate your valued comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back once again upon your next visit to Xiamen. With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel few days ago for 3 nights and i should say that this hotel is not worth 5 stars. Yes, it is very big and has huge space, but i think at the same time it is the reason why it is not managed well. Smell/air is not good when you arrive at your floor (even not smoking floors), bad ventilation system, rooms are not clean enough (we found some small money on the floor and small pie pieces), just few people can speak English in the hotel and if you need something it is quite difficult to get(we needed a simple bag for gifts and believe me - what a problem it was for me in that hotel :))) ). Also "do not disturb" button/light is not working - they will "clean" your room anyway :)))
On the other hand - it is still higher standards hotel than 7 days Inn or Jin Jiang hotels and if you have good deal still worth to go there.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank maziuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xianglu, 公关经理 at Xianglu Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear guest, thanks for choosing Xianglu GRAND Hotel and leaving your comments. We must apologize for the discomfort during your stay. Your comments will be transferred to the relavant departments. We will enhance the training to provide our guests better service. Xianglu GRAND Hotel is one of the largest community landmark of Xiamen, convenient for both tourism and business guests. Warmly welcome for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews