We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

I haven't stayed in many WA hotels and I recalled my last experience was in WA Beijing. To me this WA seems to open in a rush as the mall that's connecting to the hotel is also quite empty with very limited shops or restaurant being running. Hotel itself don't seem very ready too in both hardware and software. Staff may not be trained well enough and understand what this luxury brand represents. Example, concierge was trying their best to answer and assist me, but they wore ear rings on duty (male). This may not be an issue in foreign culture but don't seem appropriate in this part of the world. A female personnel in charge impressed me the most. She could be seen basically everywhere in the hotel, greeting and serving guests with her genuine tone and attentive service. I look forward to visiting this hotel again to enjoy the signature true Waldorf service.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sumkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kou Olivia, 营销 at Waldorf Astoria Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I appreciate your honesty, and your comments regarding areas for improvement will help us to continually better the guest experience. We strive for unparalleled service delivery at our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. Your feedback will help us to continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huang Mia, 营销 at Waldorf Astoria Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huang Mia, 营销 at Waldorf Astoria Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 July 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Huang Mia, 营销 at Waldorf Astoria Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2021
Google Translation

Room tip: No.19 is the best king guest room on every floor, which has a special layout with enormous bathtub near the floor-to-ceiling windows.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huang Mia, 营销 at Waldorf Astoria Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews