We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel 268 Xiamen Railway Station(Xiamen)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
7 Days Inn Xiamen Gulangyu Matou(Xiamen)(Great Value!)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aide Hotel(Xiamen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
119
25
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcomfortable bedsbusiness tripnice hotelspachinese
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I have stayed here twice and I am booked for my third stay, lovely place to stay, rooms are quiet and very modern. Each stay is only a few days due to business commitments but I am looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

5 Stars Hotel offering 7+ Stars Service. From the moment you check in and onwards you are treated as a VIP. Amazing Staff, Room Service/House Keeping & Food. No other Western, Asian or International Hotel Management nor Staff goes out of their way for their guests as this Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Sea/Swimming Pool have amazing view
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WHAFRIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It is a huge hotel
Got a beach view
Even though its not a real beach
No sand no nothing
The room in this hotel is very cozy
Breakfast is crazily good
The tea leaves hallway really smell good
Taxi is easy
Just use uber or didi

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Yanuar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed at North Bay in March 2016 during a business trip. The hotel is very big and well organized, with nice staff and nice facilities.
My room was a large room with a king bed and a small office, in addition the bathroom was equipped with a full service toilet seat, a sauna and a hot tub.
Unfortunately not time to experience the hot tub and the sauna due to the tight schedule but very nice.
The buffet breakfast presented a large variety of food, from the traditional contineltal breakfast, to fresh fish, to fresh fruit. The gym is also pretty nice, even if they could extend the opening hours. The real donwside is the level of spoken english: very very poor. We were able to communicate due to the help of our chinese colleagues, otherwise it would have been very problematic. However the overall opinion is positive and the facility is definitively recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 302mirto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Have been to quite a few buffets in China , most have been a disappointment or in a very high end hotel , far enough away to make it not worth going.

This hotel is walking distance from just about anything in my part of Jimei , a few I'm from Wanda Plaza Jimei.

The buffet was on or with anything I have enjoyed in my travels.
Roasted lamb , sashimi , lots of seafood, personal hot pot and even salad

Recommend it though have to admit that this was special because of lunar New Years , will return to test it on a regular night

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank MrDoug90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews