We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
1
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
1
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel room are clean
the towels are a little bit old but clean: the bed is comfortable.
The staff is nice.
Chinese style hotel with a twist of modernity.
Did not try the breakfast. Only Chinese style breakfast

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Agathe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

1. The plus point of this hotel is new (start operation in Jan 2013) and near the North Railway station.

2. Front desk does not speak, read or write English. Please ensure the check in record registered under your name. Not your local partner/friend as they choose to take easy way out by recording your local partner/friend as the main guest. Hotel denied they have only registered my local partner/friend instead of my name, even it was book by me through the web site, when I made a comment in the web site.

3. Wi Fi is strong in lobby area (5 bar). If you are lucky, you can get 2 bar in the room. Usually, it cut off suddenly and you have to reconnect again.

4. Breakfast provided are Chinese food. Don't expect much from the Chef. She can't even cook a Sunny Island egg, despite told her in perfect mandarin. The egg was over cooked.

5. I have not seen a security for the 5 days I stayed recently.

6. Do not have high expectation from the service staff at the breakfast room. When I approached the waitress and told her that the vending machine is not working. The reply is straight forward "we don't serve coffee or tea". When insisted that the machine was working previous days. She then checked and found that the machine was not switched on.

Please reduce your expectation in this new hotel as there are many rooms for improvement.

Good Luck

Room Tip: Most of my subject comments can be better except security if your stay in Days Jindu in the same district. Only RMB 12.00 for a cab to Railway Station.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DYSGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 27 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
豪柏大酒店, 预订 at Hobo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews