We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
411
427
183
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
427
183
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square one night nice hotel lovely park australis cruise town square excellent location tour group stella australis central location corner room public spaces open the window view of the water the ground floor rooms are comfortable chilli
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The rooms are very good, cozy and warm. The beds are fantastic! Shower is good too. Breakfast is ok. The help is friendly and welcoming. Overall the hotel is very good. The hotel is well located, walking distance to almost everything you need to reach in Punta Arenas.

Room tip: Higher rooms area always best.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RCOLLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo de Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear RCOLLOR:
Before anything we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We bet other travelers will also be thankful for your recommendations and advice.
We surely hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Cabo de Hornos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The Hotel Cabo de Hornos was very well situated across from a beautiful park in the center of the city. It was within walking distance of all places of interest as well as restaurants. The rooms were comfortable (excellent beds) with nice views. Our room looked directly out on the Straits of Magellan where we saw an aircraft carrier, cruise ship and various freighters.

The service is good, friendly and efficient. Also very helpful was free use of computers and printer in the business center. The hotel was toasty warm compared to the windy chill outside and the lobby area was welcoming leading to a nice bar and restaurant. Snacks that we had with our drinks were both good and generous. One night we ate in at the hotel and were very surprised at the quality of fare as well as the design and presentation of the meal. Our included breakfasts were varied and sumptuous. We would recommend Hotel Cabo de Hornos.

Room tip: Ask for a water view room
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marf13669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo de Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Marf13669,
Thank you for your review of Cabo de Hornos! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend it to others!! Specially Thanks for mentioning the team, since it is the team and the people who make a difference.
We surely hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,
Cabo de Hornos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Excellent Hotel, well located and maintained with friendly staff. Would suit group travel or individuals. In downtown Punta Arenas in front of the main square of this city. Surrounded by old and beautiful buildings.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gary236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo de Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear gary236! we really appreciate your time while writing your review about our property. Very specific!. Thank you, specially for mentioning the team, since it is the team and the people who make a difference. Thank you for your recommendation!
We surely hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Cabo de Hornos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

hotel very well located in the city center, staff nice and helpful, room that I had was ok, clean and bed were comfy but bathroom ware a little worn off with very shallow bath nice breakfast and good quality wifi.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo de Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Marcin M, Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time while you were with us and that most importantly our staff was welcoming. Thank you for mentioning also the things that you were not so happy with so that we can improve them
If you have any additional comments please do not hesitate in contacting me directly emiliamanganiello@hotelesaustralis.com
Best regards,
Cabo de Hornos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This was a stop-over on the way to Patagonia. Loved the stay here. Well located, it is close to restaurants and in the center of town, rooms are spacious and good. The hotel is also warm from the chilly Punta Arenas. Staff were helpful and courteous.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Globaltrotter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emanganiello, Gerente at Hotel Cabo de Hornos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Globaltrotter 74,
Thank you for your review of Cabo de Hornos! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us specially thanks for mentioning the team, since it is the team and the people who make a difference.
We surely hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Cabo de Hornos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews